God Eater Burst save file corrupted

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Lemski07, Mar 28, 2011.

Mar 28, 2011
  1. Lemski07
    OP

    Newcomer Lemski07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    WORLD WIDE WEB
    Country:
    Philippines
    I'm having an issue where in whenever I save in this game afterwards turn off my psp after saving it manualy in the ingame console,and turn on my psp again to check my save file would be corrupted and you would not be albe also to copy it in the savegame menu for savefile transfer also. I'm using Gen-d3 and patched the game with Me631 prom patch, i've lost my 70 hrs save file (rank 8) lol the error tells "cannot locate memory stick blah blah" even my damn stick is inside it.

    I also tried creating new character about 5 times and every time I finished around 2 to 3 missions after turning on and off my psp on every mission intervals to check if my saves are intact but after a while it would be corrupted after the last test.

    anyone here whose having a trouble like this?
     
  2. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    Only on 5.50 GEN-D3, it's a special firmware as it's the only one that corrupts saves like that.
     
  3. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Strange, I'm on 5.50 GEN-D3 but this doesn't happen to me. O_O
     
  4. darklegacyx3

    Newcomer darklegacyx3 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    im having the same problem but the game freezes and save file corrupted btw im using 5.00M33-6Prom4
     
  5. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    5.50 Prome4
    Clean ISO

    no freeze, no stopping after difficulty 6, save data uncorrupted
    Hence why you should have upgraded into prome4
     
  6. Lemski07
    OP

    Newcomer Lemski07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    WORLD WIDE WEB
    Country:
    Philippines
    maybe its because of the memory stick itself, my stick is cracked in the side but you could still play other games

    and I changed memory stick and it works fine for now (the saves) but every time I finish a mission and check (turning it off afterwards finishing the mission)
    it if the saves are intact and uncorrupted and I can't play it because Im afraid that if I played again for long my saves would be hardly playable again which sucks [​IMG]
     
  7. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    Well only time would tell

    you could also install the prome4 update and use the clean iso, I have no trouble really
     
  8. Lemski07
    OP

    Newcomer Lemski07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    WORLD WIDE WEB
    Country:
    Philippines
    The freezes dont appear during my 70 hrs gameplay (no freezes using the ME631 I compiled from different sites) but the save file was rendered unusable after saving for a few times [​IMG]
    Ive conferred this problem to other forums, that there is a high chance that the error is on my "hard memory stick" itself im trying different patches to stop the error from recurring but if the symptoms persists again Ill post the image here to show what the error looks like [​IMG]
     
  9. Jugarina

    Member Jugarina GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    353
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    Do you ever make backups of your save files? I do religiously just in case something like that happens and It has a few times already. I don't know how I would be able to handle losing 70 hours of game play and that really sucks.

    I'm not sure what version of Prom I'm using though. I was on 5.50 GEN-D3 then flashed Prom but the system information just says 5.50 Prometheus. If you have a certain version does It state that in system information or how do you tell what version you have? What is the most current one?
     
  10. Lemski07
    OP

    Newcomer Lemski07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    WORLD WIDE WEB
    Country:
    Philippines
    here is the error that occurs on my save

    "The memory stick could not be accessed (80110325)"
    [​IMG]


    this one is when I try to copy the save from the save data utility this is the error that shows


    "copy failed. memory stick could not be accessed."
    [​IMG]

    but other games saves work properly just this game

    and by the way I lost another 5hr save file just now [​IMG]

    Ill try to fix it using the free cheat application maybe that could do the magic
    Ill confirm it if it works
     
  11. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    @lemski
    which firmware are you using?
    I save alot n GEB too, and i use the clean iso, never experienced any error

    @N.M. ZERO B.C.
    the third and fourth version(forgot about the second) told you the version number mine is written
    5.50 prome-4
     

Share This Page