globalsettings.ini questions

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by qwsed, Nov 1, 2008.

Nov 1, 2008

globalsettings.ini questions by qwsed at 12:38 PM (976 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. qwsed
    OP

    Member qwsed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Anguilla
    Hi!

    I dont want to have any other software on my Acekard 2... The B... software... thingie or AKAIO ^^ anyway

    Is there a way in the globalsettings.ini file to change so the card autolaunches on start instead of waiting for me to start it?

    And have you guys any general parameters tips?

    Thanks for the help
     
  2. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    You can do this by just changing the normal NDS options to auto-launch if a cartridge is in slot 1. You'll still have to click past the health screen, but then it will launch directly into the AK2.

    -Bri
     
  3. qwsed
    OP

    Member qwsed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Anguilla
    So no way to bypass it all and go straight to the menu? oh well ^^ thanks
     
  4. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    Not without mucking with the firmware on your NDS (which can potentially brick your NDS and isn't worth it for one fewer click in my opinion).

    Well, there is one other way. It involves going through the NDS setup process but restarting before you complete the process. It's reversible, but you won't be able to use pictochat or download play until you complete the setup process. Again, I don't personally think it's worth it for one fewer click, but some do. Here's a link telling you how:

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=881...p;#entry1173924

    -Bri
     
  5. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    ^^i did that and am very happy with results, health screen pisses me off
     

Share This Page