GH:WT update

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sum182, Oct 26, 2008.

Oct 26, 2008

GH:WT update by sum182 at 7:10 AM (1,360 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. sum182
    OP

    Newcomer sum182 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    i got a store bought copy of GH:WT and whenever i put it in the disk channel tells me i need to update. Anyone know which update comes with WT? Is it the new 3.4? and can it be resolved by doing the IOD51 shop channel patch?
     
  2. Twiggy12

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    try getting rid of ur wifi since the whiole point of update for the game is to use the shop to download songs and if not that the IOD51 should work

    by the way tell me how WT is cos im getting it on wii in PAL wich is in bout 16 days and i wana know how it is (yeah i knows it gona have fully sickular skills)
     
  3. sum182
    OP

    Newcomer sum182 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean my widi?

    and also, i did the IOS51 and Shop channel update thing and when i put the realy WT disk in it still tells me my wii needs a system update. i'm using firmware 3.2 right now
     
  4. Twiggy12

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    i meant wifi *fixed

    UPDATE IT
    its not the 3.2
    its the update they were making to use the dlc shop, (i just remembered) so i say update, but hey its just me all i know is they were making an update for WT so tell me how it goes (or dont do it its ur loss)
     
  5. fiveighteen

    Member fiveighteen High Hopes and Low Expectations

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,750
    Country:
    United States
    It's probably the new 3.3v2 update. I'd use Starfall and install the "Skip disc update check" patch. That should work so you can stay on 3.2 and run the game.
     
  6. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    It's only the 3.2U. It probably just wants to update the USB instrument software (for the mic in GHWT). I know this because I'm still at 3.2U and GHWT runs fine.
     
  7. fiveighteen

    Member fiveighteen High Hopes and Low Expectations

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,750
    Country:
    United States
    That wouldn't make sense though, would it?

    Why would a game this new update 3.2?
     
  8. deba94

    Member deba94 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    You all are wrong.

    Its the early (june) 3.3x update. (Same update on wii music)
    Perfectly fine to update unless you have custom GH disks or any other disks that use trucha signing.

    (I've done the gh:wt update myself)
     
  9. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    OK, explain why I'm still at 3.2U with an unmodified GHWT ISO?

    Were you at 3.3U before you ran the GHWT update? Yes, probably because you updated from WiiMusic which does have 3.3U on it. WiiMusic is the first and only game so far to have 3.3U on it.
     
  10. deba94

    Member deba94 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I was at 3.2u, put in gh:wt first, updated, and saw I was at 3.3u. Put in wii music and was not ask to update at all.
    I then tried with a friends wii but put wii music in first. Wii music updated to 3.3u and gh:wt did not ask for an update.
     

Share This Page