GEI hacking help

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by haxan, Jan 1, 2012.

Jan 1, 2012

GEI hacking help by haxan at 12:10 AM (1,032 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. haxan
    OP

    Member haxan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    in my room?
    Country:
    Japan
    Hi whats up guys!
    oky so i dont know if im doing this in the right place cuz this is the first time im doing this.
    if its not then just delete this topic or lock it or whatever.

    oky so my 3ds is on the latest update -_- my bro did it...... :blink:
    and my GEI wont work on it,
    i saw on the GEI site that theres a flash update but i have NO IDEA how to use it,
    its in .NDS and i cant open it cuz well dah my GEI wont work.
    soooooooooooo anyone know anything that helps

    this is what i got in the RAR file when i downloaded the flash update "NDS_FlashUpdate_N3DS_3.0.0_Gei.nds"

    and thanks. :moogle:
     
  2. Zerosuit connor

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    I have never heard of that card, but if you have a ds lite, run the .nds file off the ds and update it, then your good to go.
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    you can NOT run it on your updated 3ds

    so

    you will NEED a DS/DSI the CAN use the card
    so you can run the update

    after you update the card should work
     
  4. haxan
    OP

    Member haxan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    in my room?
    Country:
    Japan
    oh thats great thanks guys!!!
    good thing i still have my old DS.
    thhanx for helping!!!
     
  5. BoxmanWTF

    Member BoxmanWTF ♪Toot Toot Sonic Warrior♫

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    Canada
    lmao, I didn't think anyone else had that card, but yeah like everyone said you run it off a non updated DSi/3DS or a DS lite.
    You always do that first before updating your system unless you have a DS lite
     
  6. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    So your rocking the Galaxy Eagle then? :)
     
  7. BoxmanWTF

    Member BoxmanWTF ♪Toot Toot Sonic Warrior♫

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    Canada
    yep, nothing really special abou tit, it's just really obscure :lol:
     

Share This Page