GeckoOS code dump on Reboot

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by yabel, Apr 3, 2009.

Apr 3, 2009

GeckoOS code dump on Reboot by yabel at 7:28 PM (869 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. yabel
    OP

    Newcomer yabel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Ive been tryin to remove Copy flags in GeckoOS but when ever I change option to YES and (PRESS B) to launch reboot I get a code dump. I have tried many versions of geckoos with same result. Any Ideas what causes that or things that block reboot?
    System..
    3.2U (never any higher)
    Softmod
    Preloader .28
    2 gig Sd card in slot

    Thx any help would be great.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    no gamecube hardware in?
     
  3. Blayd

    Newcomer Blayd Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Germany
    you have to disable the autoboot in preloader, or set it to system menu

    but preloader also have the no Copy flags hack, so if you activate it you can always copy all you saves
     
  4. yabel
    OP

    Newcomer yabel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    YES!!!!!! Never knew preloader would remove those flags.. It worked Thx for advice
     
  5. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    funny thing is you should be able to move the disc channel too [​IMG]
    or was that another hack...
     
  6. yabel
    OP

    Newcomer yabel Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Ya its anotheer hack.. last on my list
     

Share This Page