Gecko Os Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bear10, Jan 18, 2009.

Jan 18, 2009

Gecko Os Problem by bear10 at 7:42 PM (1,064 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. bear10
    OP

    Newcomer bear10 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm attempting to play my burned copies of games with Gecko OS and they all work fine with Forsaeken's Gamma loader. Whenever I attempt to use the Gecko Os it says Error: No DVD. I can't make sense of this, and the reason I want to use Gecko OS is because as far as I've been told its the only thing that could run region free games.

    My System Menu is 3.3U.
    Homebrew: 1.01 (it says IOS36 V4.18 at the top right)

    Help is much appreciated.
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,941
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    GeckoOs doesn't load backups!
     
  3. CopyCaet

    Newcomer CopyCaet Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hold 1 after you pressed start on the gamma loader channel. This should bring you to the gamma menu which is about the same as Gecko OS. From there you can run region free games. Gecko OS can't run backups as tj_cool just stated.
     
  4. bear10
    OP

    Newcomer bear10 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    ah okay thank you, got it working
     

Share This Page