GC ISOs on Modded Wii.

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by alejolink11, Nov 24, 2010.

Nov 24, 2010

GC ISOs on Modded Wii. by alejolink11 at 7:02 AM (1,360 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I have a modded wii with CFG Loader.
    According to some research Ive done CGF cannot play GC ISOs.
    How then, can one play a GC game on the wii?
     
  2. ThePowerOutage

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can, by either burning them to disk or by buying Wode.
    There is a GC USB loader but it isn't stable yet.
     
  3. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    So this Wode thing?
    You have to buy it?
    Hmmmm Ill look into it.

    What if I burn them into a disc and use CFG Loader
    to exract it from the CD?
     
  4. alejolink11
    OP

    Member alejolink11 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    Okay so this WODE thing is not an option.

    The LOADER, you say is unstable.
    In a dangerous way? Or in a "most games dont work" way?
     
  5. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    Most game don't work or will having trouble. Burning it on the disk then use Neogamma to load it is your best option. Be aware that some GC games will have audio issues. WODE is the only option that lets you play GC games 100% correctly.
     
  6. MarcusRaven

    Member MarcusRaven HBC Theme Maker

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    N. Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Even the WODE has issues with GC games that have streaming audio. Starfox Adventure for one. But the WODE has the best compatibility anywhere. Just out of curiosity, why wouldn't that be an option? The price? The opening of your Wii? Honestly, both things are outweighed by the sheer awesome that is the WODE. The value is justified by just how many games become available to you.
     
  7. George Dawes

    Member George Dawes Wanker

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    688
    Location:
    your wife's corpus uteri
    Country:
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Actually wode doesn't have the highest compatibility - a proper drivechip has the highest compatibility with GCN games. Wode is the best solution if you want to load games from USB, but if you want all games t play and sound as they should then a drivechip is required.
     
  8. cwstjdenobs

    Member cwstjdenobs Sodomy non sapiens

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Location:
    Ankh-Morpork
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I thought Streaming Audio worked with a patched MIOS.

    Anyhows, wrong section, this thread should be in backup loaders.
     
  9. pps_goforit

    Newcomer pps_goforit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Sweden
  10. Sao Mortel

    Member Sao Mortel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
  11. pps_goforit

    Newcomer pps_goforit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Sweden


    do I need a snabt sd card? Dance Stage Mario hangs very often .. i have pal wii an d pal game and a wii game in my wii
     
  12. Sao Mortel

    Member Sao Mortel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    snabt? Anyways audio streaming has issues like any softmod/flatmod.
     
  13. pps_goforit

    Newcomer pps_goforit Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Sweden

    sorry:P
    I meant
    do I need a fast sd card? Dance Stage Mario hangs very often .. i have pal wii an d pal game and a wii game in my wii

    well my problem is that the wii goes black when i try to lode the game:/
    but in Dance Stage Mario i can atrt the game and play for about 3-4 min then it all goes black:/
     

Share This Page