1. JustMeMello

    OP JustMeMello Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi! Recently, I've been trying to get gbarunner2 to work in Twilightmenu++, but it just doesn't seem to work no matter what I do?

    My SD card is fat32 formatted, I have a bios.bin and the GBA game (Pokémon Fire Red) in the root of my SD card, but when I go click the GBA icon on the menu, it just leaves me with a white screen. And when I press certain places on the screen, it plays a sound as if I was back at the menu screen, clicking the icons. It even loads my previous .NDS game if I press in the right place!

    I haven't SRAM patched my games yet, since I'm not sure how, but that shouldn't interfere with it, right?

    Help would be appreciated!
     
  2. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,255
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the GBARunner2 .nds files in "sd:/_nds"?
     
  3. GayCoonie

    GayCoonie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2019
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    According to the compatibility list here https://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/GBARunner2 for Fire Red:

    Looks like the sram patch is required to boot the game.
     
    JustMeMello likes this.
  4. JustMeMello

    OP JustMeMello Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. Though, it was in the "nds-bootstrap" folder, so I quickly moved it out of there to "_nds", but that didn't seem to work.

    Also, I only have one GBArunner2.nds file. Are we suppose to have multiple?
     
  5. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,255
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, 2. They're in the latest TWLMenu++ release's .7z file.
     
  6. Gammazeth

    Gammazeth Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2019
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    How to apply it?
     
  7. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,255
    Country:
    United States
    No need to. The GBARunner2 build included in the latest TWLMenu++, now does it on it's own, on-the-fly.
     
  8. Gammazeth

    Gammazeth Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2019
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    Nice, also, have you figured out why the cheats on the twilight menu cause a lot of issues (especially in pokemon games) most importantly a white screen (I know this isn't the right place but please can you reply)
     
  9. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,255
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not that experienced, so idk how to look into it. :P
     
  10. Gammazeth

    Gammazeth Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2019
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    France
    x) dont underestimate yourself, apparently the issue is coming from ntr-bootstrap but I can't see any log or file talking about this
     
  11. Zoskiethewiz

    Zoskiethewiz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    For some reason I did this and I still have a white screen.
     
  12. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,255
    Country:
    United States
    Not all GBA games work.
     
  13. Zoskiethewiz

    Zoskiethewiz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    But the game I'm trying to play on the list says it perfectly fine though.
     
    Last edited by Zoskiethewiz, Jul 10, 2019
  14. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,045
    Country:
    Austria
    The games on the list do work with the arm9 build on an DS Flashcard. I modified my flashcard to be an R4 clone.
    You will get different results with TWLMenu++ compared to an DS Flashcard.
    I plan to make a separate list for TWLMenu++ with an Nintendo DSI once gbarunner2 is more fleshed out.
     
  15. Hush16410

    Hush16410 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I tried the GBArunner2 on Twilightmenu++ and for the games I wanted to play, it was better for me to use the VC versions as they were fully functional.
     
  16. F0R3V3RGamingYT

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I just downloaded arm7 from the github page, ran the NDS file, selected the gba files, and it worked(sorry i couldn't use the link. gba temp doesn't let new members post links).
     
  17. TouchMeNut

    TouchMeNut Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Philippines
    Can someone help me fix my gba runner? It's working on other games but when I play harvest moon and need for speed there's some gfx glitch
     
  18. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,255
    Country:
    United States
    Please post in the GBARunner2 thread.
     
    Aphelios and alexander1970 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Twilightmenu++], GBArunner2, working