gba on a slot 2?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by dingosteeda, Aug 18, 2011.

Aug 18, 2011

gba on a slot 2? by dingosteeda at 12:40 AM (993 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. dingosteeda
    OP

    Newcomer dingosteeda Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    ive been trying to figure out how to play gba roms on my ds for a bit with no real help from anywhere other than saying you need a slot 2 card.

    i have a nds lite with an acekard 2i (not a dsi) and everything says i need a slot 2 card to play gba on it, but i also have an older supercard lite slot 2 card that went with a flashcart i had previously. is there anyway i can use them together to play gba roms or do i have to have the same brand.

    my thought right now is that it would work if i had a second mirco sd card with the gba roms in the slot 2 card along with the mirco sd card in the slot 1 acekard 2i. i may be wrong so if anyone knows if my equipment could work it would be greatly appreciated.

    this is the slot 2 card i have http://eng.supercard.sc/manual/lite_jj.html
     
  2. tagzard

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Let me dumb this down for you. ONLY THE SUPERCARD DSTWO CAN PLAY GBA GAMES!!!
     
  3. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    and the iplayer, the ismartmm. there was another clone but i forget its name. also all of the slot2 flash kits. i'm confused by what point you are trying to make?

    -another world
     
  4. tagzard

    Banned tagzard Tagzard the Crazy Dinosaur with Wings.

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,452
    Location:
    Chicago Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    sorrry but when i asked i got the same message.
     
  5. dingosteeda
    OP

    Newcomer dingosteeda Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    so my stuff wont work together to play gba?

    the reason i wonder mainly is cause the acekard shows that i can either go to a micro sd card for nds roms but it also has a thing for gba games, and when i click on it, it loads the nintendo screen like gba's do and then says "not find the SD please turn off GBA"
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    any slot-1 flash kit can flash gba roms to an ez flash 3in1. just buy the 3in1 and then use the native akaio flashing software or the homebrew gba exploader.

    http://filetrip.net/f10382-GBA-ExpLoader-0-58b0MX.html

    you can not flash gba from slot-1 to your slot2 using akaio, it is not supported.

    if you have a dedicated slot-2 why does it matter? just boot into your slot2 and use it.

    -another world
     
  7. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You can play GBA games with your Supercard lite slot2 cart on a DSlite, no problem. No slot1 cart is even necessary for it to work. That Supercard slot2 is what I like to call a "dedicated" slot2 cart, it is NOT dependent on your slot1 cart to function.

    First, get a 2GB microSD for it (no bigger).

    Will need the program to pre-patch the GBA games for it installed on your computer. If you need to update the slot2 cart to the latest firmware, get that file too. Go to the link below and download the program and firmware files (the cheats too, if you need those). Update the Supercard to the latest firmware, convert whatever GBA games you want to put on it through the patcher program, put them on the microSD, boot your DSlite in GBA mode and away you go.

    http://eng.supercard.sc/soft_scl.htm

    Any help you need with the firmware update and/or patching program should also be able to be found at that site.

    Most likely, everything you need to know about doing the firmware update and GBA file patching can be found at this link:
    http://eng.supercard.sc/faq/lite_faq.htm

    Hope that helps you. [​IMG]
     
  8. cloudskipa

    Newcomer cloudskipa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just use an EZ Flash IV with Acekard 2i on my DSL. They work together really well, there's no real need to use the Slot 1 functionality as pointed out, just boot up into the Slot 2 EZPDA menu. I personally prefer to play GBA games on a DSL as the picture is top quality. The only real benefit I found from launching GBA games from Slot 1 is a nice border effect, which is dependent on what theme you are using.
     
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Slot-2 means a GBA-slot cart, not a DS-slot cart.
     

Share This Page