GBA GAMES ON DSI

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by JCWM, Apr 13, 2009.

Apr 13, 2009

GBA GAMES ON DSI by JCWM at 2:15 AM (1,925 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. JCWM
    OP

    Newcomer JCWM Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know this question has been asked many times. but it is possible to put the GBA games on the SD CARD and somehow use a programme to manipulate it to play GBA games?
     
  2. Hedgehogofchaos

    Member Hedgehogofchaos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Canada
    Not yet. Welcome to GBAtemp!! To avoid people getting mad at you I would suggest using the search function (located on the top right hand corner) in the future as there are alot of topics already on this subject. Enjoy your stay at the forums.
     
  3. a2h

    Member a2h GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    Why ask then?
     
  4. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    What this guy said. The answer is no, and should stay no for a while.
     
  5. Awdofgum

    Member Awdofgum Wadofgum

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,884
    Country:
    United States
    You have to give it longer six days.
    Although it was out in Japan much earlier. My guess is that when a flashcart specifically for the DSi is released it will be able to utilize the ram and so you would be able to run a GBA game through emulation.
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    your question is 'lameboy', to see the 'colors!' you need to 'take the eggs' of knowledge and 'dsorganize' your 'flight from dark' before the 'dsinvaders' 'inside the machine' build a 'blockhead catapultor' and send your 'aliends'/'pixelman' ass to the 'passage to demarr'

    'back2fw'

    -another world
     
  7. cupajoe

    Member cupajoe Have a cup of joe!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    I second that.
     
  8. JCWM
    OP

    Newcomer JCWM Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i actually redy kno about lameboy. but it can onli play GameBoy games and GameBoy Colour games when i want to paly GBA games but thanks tho
     
  9. updowners

    Member updowners lurklurklurk

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,323
    Country:
    Australia

    Uhhh... ? I don't really get that.
     
  10. wildfire95

    Member wildfire95 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Common sense, finally.

    Since the internet has some crap quality control its great to see people actually use there brain.
     
  11. Smartpal

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    Me neither. [​IMG]
     
  12. Placido

    Newcomer Placido Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Germany
    Lameboy is working with Acekard 2i Link
     
  13. houseonfire

    Member houseonfire GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    285
    Country:
    United States
    LOL OMG CAPS ARE FUN
     
  14. Canonbeat234

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    The only GBA games I know that is going to work on the DSi is if you download them from Nintendo.
     
  15. Ding911

    Ding911 Newbie

    Boy this is fun!
     

Share This Page