Hacking GBA expansion pack for M3 Real.

randomQ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 31, 2012
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
27
Country
Italy
First of all, do I need specifically an M3 GBA Adaptor for my M3 Real or can I use anything else?
And where should I buy it? I can't find a reliable european site that still sells them.
 

kaputnik

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2007
Messages
215
Trophies
1
XP
896
Country
Sweden
Haven't done this for years now, but if I remember it right, you need specifically an M3 GBA expansion to use the GBA launch option in the M3 Real menu. You could however use other slot2 carts if you use GBA Exploader (I believe it was called that anyways) to flash the rom.
 

randomQ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 31, 2012
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
27
Country
Italy
I suggest ditching the M3 Real and picking up a new flashcard. Something like an R4i Gold, Acekard 2i, or Supercard DSTwo and for GBA, clearly the Supercard DSTwo or EZ 3IN1.
That's just my suggestion.
If possible, I'd like to avoid buying a third flashcard since I already have an M3 Real and an M3 Lite (Professional, unfortunately), including the fact that the DS is a nearly dead console.
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Imp!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,394
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
32,009
Country
Antarctica
I suggest ditching the M3 Real and picking up a new flashcard. Something like an R4i Gold, Acekard 2i, or Supercard DSTwo and for GBA, clearly the Supercard DSTwo or EZ 3IN1.
That's just my suggestion.
If possible, I'd like to avoid buying a third flashcard since I already have an M3 Real and an M3 Lite (Professional, unfortunately), including the fact that the DS is a nearly dead console.
But the M3 is a dead card, still shouldn't you be able to load GBA roms through Sakura just using the M3 Lite as a loader?
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Imp!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,394
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
32,009
Country
Antarctica
But the M3 is a dead card, still shouldn't you be able to load GBA roms through Sakura just using the M3 Lite as a loader?
I have the "professional" version of the M3 Lite, the one that is capable of running GBA games is the "perfect" version.
Buy a new flashcard, that seems like the only option.
 

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Imp!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,394
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
32,009
Country
Antarctica

randomQ

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 31, 2012
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
27
Country
Italy

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Imp!
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
26,394
Trophies
4
Location
Making a non-binary fuss
XP
32,009
Country
Antarctica
It would work with this

And wouldn't you recommend it? I mean, if using that loader would be the same thing as having the original M3 GEP, why not?
I meant "should work", that's my bad. Either way, I do not believe 3-in-1 works native with the M3 real.

Well, judging from here and here, it seems working fine. Unfortunately, it's out of stock on zhuzhuchina.
There is this one
 

alphamule

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2011
Messages
429
Trophies
0
XP
184
Country
United States
where can i just buy the m3 gba expansion?
I'm currently looking at usbextremeshop and seeing what kind of reputation they have. Apparently, getting the expansion itself is possible, still, although don't be shocked if the site says "oh nope, sorry, no stock!". EachMall.me carries the actual slot 1 (M3i) device.

I'm thinking of finding a RTC-compatible cart as a companion to my eCube 1Gb's.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: https://youtube.com/shorts/8q-CNsOreKE?feature=share