Gamma version black screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by andypa1, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009

Gamma version black screen by andypa1 at 7:48 PM (779 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. andypa1
    OP

    Newcomer andypa1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi guys first post noob im afraid. iv followed the emperors guide to the letter for installing wiigator gamma however I previously had beta on. now iv used wii dumper over wifi to get an iso of guitar hero 3 pal. and then burt it with imgburn onto a verbatim dvd-.. it doesn't load just get a black screen. however my backups of rock band 2 and world tour work fine, I didn't back them up though. any ideas?
     
  2. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    bad rip or bad burn
     
  3. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    I say rip it agian, and see if its the same exact size has your first rip if its the same Size, Than most likely its your burn
     
  4. andypa1
    OP

    Newcomer andypa1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok cheers. iv gone on to produce 5 more disks of different iso's and none of them are working. the rest have come up with error wii cannot read the disk.

    Im pretty annoyed because all the copies I made on dvd+ (verbatim) have worked. however I ran out and bought the recommended dvd- (verbatim) and they are hopeless at 4x, 8x and 12x. Totally perplexed. When I do a burn quality test in nero dvd/cd speed.

    It scans fine all the way through like 95% quality, until it gets to the last 1.5 - 2gb of data and returns huge amounts of errors! This applies to my mario kart burn which actually works fine,

    so confused guys.
     
  5. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    sounds like ur burner or the discs u got are the issue so
     
  6. Leeuwtje

    Newcomer Leeuwtje Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands
    maybe your burner has issues with the used media, that happens sometimes, a firmware upgrade of your burner could help make the media more compatible. try the firmware page to check for new firmware for you burner. Verbatim -R is indeed also imo the best media to use, speed doesnt matter really for my wii, its read good on all speeds i burn them on.
     

Share This Page