Gamma Issues

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zidane_genome, Nov 16, 2008.

Nov 16, 2008

Gamma Issues by zidane_genome at 7:12 AM (1,355 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, installed Gamma.. yay me..

    Now, like 6 of my Wii backup discs don't work... I'm not talking about non-compatibility... I'm saying the DISC'S don't work...

    I put them in and I get DVD Read Errors...

    Alone in the Dark
    Manhunt 2
    Super Mario Galaxy
    Pokemon Battle Revolution
    Boom Blox
    Final Fantasy Fables Chocobo's Dungeon

    All were playing fine under beta YESTERDAY... then Gamma, and poof! Discs give error...

    Yes, I've checked them.. no scratches, no smudges... all good...

    WTF! Anyone else have this issue?
     
  2. Christen

    Member Christen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Canada
    Really? thats weird. If anything my compatibility has gone up after installing gamma.

    EDIT: In fact, I was having the opposite problem as you with Manhunt 2 before installing Gamma.
     
  3. sentinel5000

    Member sentinel5000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Did you installed correctly the cIOS?
     
  4. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I installed the cIOS that came with Gamma... all 30+ other of my games work... I even got WarioLand NTSC to work... but those games just don't even read...
     
  5. TeenTin

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Simply burn them again. They will work.
     
  6. zidane_genome
    OP

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    If I load them, it displays the Game Code (ie RMGE) but then gives DVD Error 384

    It's reading, but not all the way?

    At least Star Wars TFU plays agian! But i was almost done with Chocobo!

    Also:

    Went back and reinstalled beta... and it's giving me the same problems with the same discs... can read the game code, just nothing else!
     
  7. TeenTin

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Simply burn them again. They will work.
     
  8. quim69

    Member quim69 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    485
    Country:
    Andorra
    Bad burns. Use better discs next time that don't degrade in a matter of days... =]
     

Share This Page