Gamma Backup Launcher - Rebooting W/Hooks Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by LeonardoGolden, May 31, 2009.

  1. LeonardoGolden
    OP

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    Today I tried to boot a game through the disc channel and it told me there was a disc error.

    It used to boot fine before, but now it just doesn't. Same goes for my other backups.

    Any idea what could be causing this?
    I updated to 4.0 using Waninkoko's updater, do you think that could be it?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Bosk666

    Newcomer Bosk666 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Germany
    hi,

    i have the same problem.

    someone told me this workaround:

    use backuplauncher with hooks
    then restart the wii a second time

    this problem started with cios rev 8 and higher
     
  3. Levente

    Member Levente GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Hungary
    The IOS patch in Backup Launcher 0.3 gamma was not written for System Menu 4.0.
    Only games which are patched to IOS249 will work on systemmenu 4.0 with cIOS rev9.
    With cIOS rev10 the wii freezes and with cIOS rev12 gamma gives an error and it cannot even reboot.
     
  4. Scorpin200

    Banned Scorpin200 Iceman

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,098
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    what do you mean use the backup launcher?
     
  5. Levente

    Member Levente GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Hungary
    lol
     
  6. BlackNovember

    Newcomer BlackNovember Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Got the same problem. Initially followed the softmode guide with Patched IOS60 and cIOS rev10. Got the #002 error. Patched it by installing a new Backup Channel.

    Tried to play "ANNO: Create a new world", but freezes up occasionally. The original plays fine.

    Still can't play Backups using the original Disc Channel. Using the WiiGator Channel however I CAN load the backup. When I reboot with hooks, I still get the #002 error in the disc channel.

    Updated to cIOS to Rev13. Now it won't let me reboot with hooks. Running with the Backup Launcher works fine.

    My Question is: How can I run backups through the Disc Channel? and How can I prevent the ANNO: Create a new World backup from freezing?

    EDIT: FIXED IT. Reverted back to cIOS36 Rev9. Works line a charm.

    The only thing is now: How do I get hooks to be always on when I restart my wii?
     

Share This Page