games stuckon loading

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by clay.r.08, Apr 13, 2010.

Apr 13, 2010

games stuckon loading by clay.r.08 at 1:54 AM (1,560 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. clay.r.08
    OP

    Banned clay.r.08 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    i just got a dsi xl and a acekard2i and a 2gb micro flash for it

    i read and dowloaded the latest akaio

    i tried test it and see if i could play a couple of games

    i think they are older ds games i put them in the root of sd card

    i can see their names and even their game icon on my dsi xl screen

    but every time i double click on the games to play them it say in blue "LOADING" and then word "LOADING" changes to green but the game never loads

    it just says in green "LOADING"

    why wont the game load??

    should i try playing a newer dsi game or move the game to a different folder or change the settings?

    please help
     


  2. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you sure that all the appropriate files are on the root of the sd card?
     
  3. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What's the HWID of your Acekard? You can find this by within AKAIO pressing start -> more -> help.
     
  4. clay.r.08
    OP

    Banned clay.r.08 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    yes just like the guide told me

    __aio
    ak2i-6
    akmenu4.nds
    autorun
    LoaderChangelog
    readme_AKAIO
     
  5. clay.r.08
    OP

    Banned clay.r.08 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States

    i just saw your message

    AKAIO v1.6RC2 HW: 81 SVN: 824
     
  6. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There have been a few with the 'stuck on green loading' but I think a few of those those were clones. A HWID of 81 should mean your Acekard isn't a clone.

    Have you tried AKAIO 1.5.1, there's a link to previous versions of AKAIO at the bottom of my guide.

    You could also try trolling through the AKAIO 1.6RC1, AKAIO 1.6RC2, HWID threads. There's been mention of it in those threads.
     
  7. clay.r.08
    OP

    Banned clay.r.08 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    i went back to the guide and i was gonna try the original acekard2i loader software

    and when i clicked on the link it showed the acekard2i loader and also the akaio 1.5.1

    i was just gonna try the acekard 2i loader but sence you want me to try akaio1.5.1 i will try that one
     
  8. clay.r.08
    OP

    Banned clay.r.08 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    im trying to find akaio1.5.1
     
  9. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    AKAIO 1.5.1

    You must delete the __AIO folder and AKMENU4.nds from you MicroSD card, then extract the AKAIO 1.5.1 archive to the root directory of your MicroSD card.
     
  10. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    what dsi firmware?
     
  11. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Uhm, what?
     
  12. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    probably had two browser windows open, and pasted into the wrong one.
     
  13. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, good call. Never thought about that!
     
  14. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No need to apologise, accidents happen! [​IMG]
     
  15. clay.r.08
    OP

    Banned clay.r.08 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States

    yep i tried 1.6cr1, 1.6cr2, and 1.5.1

    they all do the same thing

    they wont load the game
     
  16. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  17. clay.r.08
    OP

    Banned clay.r.08 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    the official 4.21 it got past loading on a game and then stayed on black screen

    i tried the 4.21 again with a different game and now it is playing a game

    thanks
     
  18. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you definately format your MicroSD card with the Panasonic/ SD Association formatter?

    Did you update the loaders when you installed AKAIO? if so you don't need to, use the loaders included with the AKAIO archive.

    Do you have another MicroSD card you could try? Phones, MP3 players, GPS systems will often have one if you can't find one.
     
  19. clay.r.08
    OP

    Banned clay.r.08 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    i have another sd card

    im am having trouble saving the games
    i bought this dsi xl from a guy for $130 he said there was nothing wrong with it but i dont know maybe it wont save thats why he sold it for $130

    or is there a setting in the official acekard2i loader?
     
  20. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then don't worry about updating the loaders. If you updated them it might have been the cause of the problem, but as you haven't it's not.

    Here's the thing, all of the problems you describe are exactly what people are having with the bad batch of Acekard 2.1's.

    Those people are resorting to using Official 4.07 which you can download from http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=2445 Try using that with the game you had an issue saving with, but delete the save first.

    If that works try it with 4.08 which you can download from http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=2753 again delete the save first. Check that the game can save, restart the DS and see if the game will then load your save.

    If 4.07 works and 4.08 doesn't, let us know.

    Will your Acekard 2i run the firmware update to completion? and do you see the Danny Phantom Logo in your DSi's XL menu?
     

Share This Page