Gamecube multidisk question.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by spadagoal, Feb 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Feb 12, 2009
  1. spadagoal
    OP

    Newcomer spadagoal Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey guys

    I was wondering if games like resident evil 4 and MGS: Twin Snakes (which both use 2 disks) will fully work on a multidisk when the game requires you to change disks? Or do the two disk isos need to be on separate DVDs? I will be booting the games through Wiigator's gamecube backup launcher by the way.

    Any reply would be much appreciated

    -Spadagoal
     
  2. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Was answered 7000x....Answer is: NO!!!

    Next time:
    [​IMG]
    Thanks...[​IMG]
     
  3. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    at this moment, 2 disc games will not work at all.
    not on multidisc and not on seperate discs.
     
  4. Cuber

    Member Cuber GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could you not just boot from the second disk when you get that far?
     
  5. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No. The second disc will be another backup and the wii will have to be fooled into accepting it again. The current loader can't do that.
     
  6. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    use the search....
    the modz need to start deleting these topics or merge them into existing ones...
    the clutter is getting annoying....
    but not as annoying as all the noobz....
    -kitt050383
     
  7. wiiv1.5owners3

    Member wiiv1.5owners3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    this is funny i got resident evil 0 disc 1 to load and play
    and restarted wii and loaded resident Evil 0 disc 2 all seemed to work ok
    both on multi disc with mario double dash
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page