Homebrew Gamecube Channel Forwarder Creator

Jimbo_Slim

Pun Master/Loser
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2016
Messages
240
Trophies
0
Location
Warp Zone
XP
494
Country
United States
To simply put it, I want to make forwarders for my GCN games. I know there are some but they're for Dios Mios and not for Nintendont. So if someone could point me to one or link me to some forwarders that'd be nice,
 

SaulFabre

I like Yoshis and the Wii/Wii U scene.
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
2,389
Trophies
1
Age
23
Location
Ecuador
Website
saulfabreg-wiivc.blogspot.com
XP
5,229
Country
Ecuador

coreythebutcher

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2022
Messages
32
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Esztergom
XP
33
Country
Hungary
hey thanks!! found all the links already......
Hey all hope you guys can help


So i want tu use custom gamecube game channel from the wii main menu.

This is an already mede channel i found on the imterwebs.
They use dios mios lite as you can see on the picture bellow

Dont knpw how to change that any idea?

Anyhow

I have an usb 8gig have formated it in cmd
I used gamecubeisocompress on the iso.
Have the usb set up like this :

Usb:\games\gamename\game.iso

If i start hbc and select nintendon or usbloadergx they see the game they can play the game but if i trie to start the game using the Custom gamecube game channel it start dios mios lite and than tells me the following error :

App_enytry is not within the apploader

Any idea on what to do ?? Help!!!
 

Attachments

  • 20221006_205119.jpg
    20221006_205119.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 5
  • 20221006_205134.jpg
    20221006_205134.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 5
  • 20221006_205146.jpg
    20221006_205146.jpg
    3.9 MB · Views: 6
  • 20221006_205201.jpg
    20221006_205201.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 5
  • Like
Reactions: SaulFabre

SaulFabre

I like Yoshis and the Wii/Wii U scene.
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
2,389
Trophies
1
Age
23
Location
Ecuador
Website
saulfabreg-wiivc.blogspot.com
XP
5,229
Country
Ecuador
hey thanks!! found all the links already......

Hey all hope you guys can help


So i want tu use custom gamecube game channel from the wii main menu.

This is an already mede channel i found on the imterwebs.
They use dios mios lite as you can see on the picture bellow

Dont knpw how to change that any idea?

Anyhow

I have an usb 8gig have formated it in cmd
I used gamecubeisocompress on the iso.
Have the usb set up like this :

Usb:\games\gamename\game.iso

If i start hbc and select nintendon or usbloadergx they see the game they can play the game but if i trie to start the game using the Custom gamecube game channel it start dios mios lite and than tells me the following error :

App_enytry is not within the apploader

Any idea on what to do ?? Help!!!
better use this tutorial which instead of that DIOS MIOS it uses Nintendont
https://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-...ader-for-games-skip-the-emulator-menu.520525/

And for make the Wii VC channel, look at this:
https://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-...ls-of-your-favorite-retro-games-d-wii.602640/
 

coreythebutcher

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 5, 2022
Messages
32
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Esztergom
XP
33
Country
Hungary
is there a Single rom loader for the gamecube ??

in your tutorial the first step is to get a single rom loader for the prefered console but i cant find any for the GAmecube :/
 
  • Like
Reactions: SaulFabre

SaulFabre

I like Yoshis and the Wii/Wii U scene.
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2019
Messages
2,389
Trophies
1
Age
23
Location
Ecuador
Website
saulfabreg-wiivc.blogspot.com
XP
5,229
Country
Ecuador
is there a Single rom loader for the gamecube ??

in your tutorial the first step is to get a single rom loader for the prefered console but i cant find any for the GAmecube :/
No there is no SRL for Nintendont, but follow the first tutorial by @libertyernie i've linked for make one for your GCN game.

Then use my tutorial (the second one) for make a Wii VC forwarder channel (WAD) for that GCN game.
 

tswntk

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2012
Messages
1,009
Trophies
1
XP
1,976
Country
Switzerland
...

They use dios mios lite as you can see on the picture bellow

...

I have an usb 8gig have formated it in cmd
You don't even know what you are/were using.
dios mios lite is very outdated and SD only and you tried to use a usb with it. Your misssion is hopeless.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ: So cute