Gamecube Backups, Wii Disc Channel?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by slyr1143, Mar 26, 2011.

Mar 26, 2011
  1. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Have a wii on 4.2u with Darkcorp 1.1 and newest cios installed from the main modding sticky on these forums

    I was wondering if it was possible to load gamecube backups through the disc channel, i have the darkcorp 1.1 installed, and installed waninkok's cmios rev5 and that didnt work, when i tried to play a gamecube game it just reset the wii, then i tried to use wiigators cmios and that did the same thing i also tried using priiloader to load the system menu in ios 249,60,70 and none of those helped or worked

    is neogamma the only way to launch gamecube games?
     


  2. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    Install darkcorp 1.1 FULL (not LITE!) and also if your wii is new, black or red it CANNOT read DVDs
     
  3. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    i did install the full version, i already had cios installed so i just did the normal install/upgrade option cause my wii was not a virgin, i also installed the cmios option on the bottom, and my wii is white so not a problem there..
     
  4. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    But new whites also cannot read backup dvds. try loading the disc in NeoGamma to see if it works
     
  5. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    i did, my wii is not a new wii its quit old acutally, and i no that neogamma works fine cause ive tried a couple of games in it and they all ran fine
     
  6. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    Is the disk the same region as the wii?
     
  7. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Yes both my wii and game are NTSC-US, in preloader i also have it set to load everything reigon free,
    is there a certain ios, or mios, that i should be using?
     
  8. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    Do you have a modchip?, also try deactivating all hacks in priiloader
     
  9. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    no i dont have a modchip, ill brb going to go and try turning off all hacks in priiloader
     
  10. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    If you can post a SysCheck to see if all IOS are OK and did you install Starfall/StartPatch Hacks?
     
  11. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    nope still dosent work, disabled all of the preloader hacks and still a no go

    ok ill go grab a syscheck brb
     
  12. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    heres the results from the check

    Code:
    sysCheck v2.1.0b6 by Double_AÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 65535).ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Region: NTSC-UÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    System Menu 4.2U (v481)ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.8 running on IOS58ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Hollywood v0x11ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Console ID: 79153697ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Boot2 v4ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Found 156 titles.ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Found 48 IOS on this console. 5 of them are stub.ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS3 (rev 65280): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS4 (rev 65280): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS9 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS10 (rev 768): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS11 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS12 (rev 526): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS16 (rev 512): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS17 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS20 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS21 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS28 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS30 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS33 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS35 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ ES IdentifyÂÂÂÂ
    IOS36 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ ES IdentifyÂÂÂÂ NAND Access
    IOS37 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ NAND AccessÂÂÂÂ
    IOS38 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS40 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS41 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS43 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS45 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS46 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS48 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS50 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS51 (rev 4864): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS52 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS53 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS55 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS56 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS57 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS58 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ USB 2.0ÂÂÂÂ
    IOS60 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS70 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS80 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS202[57] (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ NAND AccessÂÂÂÂ USB 2.0
    IOS222[38] (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ ES IdentifyÂÂÂÂ NAND Access
    IOS223[37] (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ NAND AccessÂÂÂÂ USB 2.0
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ NAND AccessÂÂÂÂ USB 2.0
    IOS249 (rev 21): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ NAND AccessÂÂÂÂ USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ NAND AccessÂÂÂÂ USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMiiÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    BC v5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    MIOS v5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Report generated on 2011/03/26.
     
  13. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Can you launch wii backup discs from disc channel? If not, fix that 1st, then GC games will work too.

    When wii backup games work from disc channel, all you need is a cMIOS with integrated loader, that's Waninkoko's cMIOS or WiiGator's cMIOS with correct option selected in the installer.

    I could imagine that you are trying to launch a PAL game that can't be forced to NTSC. Or you are trying a multi game disc and your region free patch is not working, some multi game disc creators always create PAL discs, no matter what you tell them to do.
     
  14. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the suggestions but my wii games work fine in the disk channel, and i already tried installing waninkoko's and wiigators cmios from the installer and neither work (installer says when u select one it just overrides the previous cmios install), the games ive tried have all been NTSC-U so its also not a region issue! [​IMG]
     
  15. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok, then disable all GC related priiloader patches, there's some old patch that messes everything up. It should be included anymore, but i never used priiloader myself, so i can't tell.

    If you select GC mode MIOS in NeoGamma, does the menu of the loader included in the cMIOS appear?
     
  16. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    i tried turning off all gc hacks in priiloader, and im not sure i understand the neogamma part, i just have it set to internal gc loader and that works fine
     
  17. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    idk what else i can do, just to be sure it is possible to load the gc backups via the disc channel correct?
     
  18. paced98

    Newcomer paced98 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    I can see the gamecube logo in the disk channel but it reboots when i click start
     
  19. M1r0

    Member M1r0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe faulty game cube backup? Try from a different source...
     
  20. slyr1143
    OP

    Newcomer slyr1143 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    have tried many gc games, and they all work perfect in neogamma

    was wondering if i should maybe install the wiigate v10 cmios? if i do that will it mess up my darkcorp install? can the two coexist?

    is there a certain method i have to do besides just press the gamecube game after it shows up in the disc channel? cause when i press it it just restarts the wii [​IMG]
     

Share This Page