Game run before , now doesnt

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by demon33, Oct 3, 2010.

Oct 3, 2010

Game run before , now doesnt by demon33 at 1:33 PM (3,413 Views / 0 Likes) 50 replies

  1. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a very 1st wii, started with 3.2U now on 4.3U
    sterted way back with cios 14 now with cios 20

    I have played some games before (boom block party is an example) that used to work well, but somewhere along the way it seems to have stopped working...
    I have cfg loader with a wbfs drive (wich I have a backup on a other drive that does the same thing)
    I have tried other cios like 222 223 224 249 250 (hermes v5 249rev20 base 57 250rev20 base 38) nothing works

    Strange thing is the game still loads but only have sounds, the picture is black...

    N-E help would be great, or n-e sugestion on where 2 start... downgrade to 4.1u ? put back cios rev17 or rev19 or other ?

    I have updated my wii to 4.3 only 'cause my wifi was not working & it was the only thing I found to make it work.....

    thkx for n-e help [​IMG]
     


  2. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    n-e one plz ! trying other cios by now & nothing works.....

    about to downgrade 4.1U I guess
     
  3. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,572
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    No, downgrade will make nothing, try to reinstall cIOS249 v17, this could help.
     
  4. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    did it , chaged nothing
     
  5. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,572
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  6. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    gonna try brb
    [​IMG]
     
  7. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    nope same thing..... [​IMG]

    I don't get it
     
  8. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    it does the same thing with neogamma (just tested)
     
  9. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,572
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Could you please post your syscheck? A file called syscheck.csv or something like that will be on your sd card, post the contents here.
     
  10. Stiff

    Newcomer Stiff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    I have this exact same issue with GH5 and GHM. Other games seem to work OK, None of my settings have changed. I thought my USB HD drive was going out, so I tried a thumb drive. Same thing. Its driving me crazy. I rarely even play my wii, I had some friends over, we drank, wanted to play GH, and nothing. Just a black screen, remotes stay on and connected. I never update my wii. I was beginning to suspect someone else did till I read your post. Neogamma also does not work for me with these roms. That is really weird because it has always proved faithful compared to USB loader GX.
     
  11. Stiff

    Newcomer Stiff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    My wii is also first gen, started with 3.2 bannerbombed, I am on 4.1u now(I think). I have all the same IOS's loaded.
     
  12. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    sysCheck v2.0.1 par Double_A
    ...tourne sous l'IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-U
    Menu Systeme 4.3U (v513)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Identifiant de la console: 67924445
    Boot2 v2

    166 titres trouves.
    42 IOS trouves sur cette console. 10 sont des stubs.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): Trucha Bug
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS12 (rev 526): Trucha Bug
    IOS13 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
    IOS14 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
    IOS15 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
    IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS21 (rev 1039): Trucha Bug
    IOS22 (rev 1294): Trucha Bug
    IOS28 (rev 1807): Trucha Bug
    IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub
    IOS31 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug
    IOS33 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug
    IOS34 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug
    IOS35 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug
    IOS36 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acces NAND
    IOS37 (rev 5663): Trucha Bug
    IOS38 (rev 4124): Trucha Bug
    IOS41 (rev 3348): Trucha Bug
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): Trucha Bug
    IOS55 (rev 5663): Trucha Bug
    IOS56 (rev 5662): Trucha Bug
    IOS57 (rev 5919): Trucha Bug
    IOS58 (rev 6176): Pas de patches
    IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub
    IOS61 (rev 5661): Pas de patches
    IOS70 (rev 6912): Stub
    IOS80 (rev 6944): Trucha Bug
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acces NAND
    IOS249 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10

    Rapport genera a 2010/10/03.

    hope it help you help me [​IMG]
     
  13. Sao Mortel

    Member Sao Mortel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Location:
    Montreal
    Country:
    Canada
    I you install priiloader you can block updates so no worry about that.
    You should try another usb loader like usb loader gx or wiiflow.
     
  14. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,572
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Strange problem, syscheck is OK, it should work... Do you have this problem also with original games?
     
  15. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    I had a similar problem where cIOS249&250 did not load games anymore but only froze. Just switch from a WBFS drive to a FAT32 drive. It's quite simple just transfer the games back to you pc if size is an issue use "Wii Backup Manager" and just convert the .ISO files into .WBFS files using this program. It's the same file format that is being used by your WBFS drive but compatible with FAT32 so your not just losing space from the WBFS formatted drive.

    I used to use uLoader & CFG Loader, but now i swaped uLoader out for WiiFlow.

    All my games play now so it was worth the tedious transfer and covert.

    if you do decide to do this play games place files like this usb:\wbfs\GAME [GAME ID]\
     
  16. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Chile
    When I have those "strange problems", where:

    -Cios have been correctly installed (hermes, waninkoko, mios, etc)

    -Games appear to be listed correctly and your "hear" the pre-sound of them when you pick it directly from the loader. (Most ones which "doesn´t sound" correctly at all probably have gotten corrupted)

    -Default loader folders:
    Yes, this point can be quite reckless, specially
    it´s mainly due to corrupted SD card. when you have FAT partitions on your hard drive. Make sure the loader didn´t create its default folder in yout FAT partiion harddrive, and if did, delete any traces you can find (specially Wiiflow), so, any config generated (loader app itself, etc) directory MUST be loaded right from SD card.

    And.. you have IOS 80 as your System Menu IOS. But you don´t have any IOS 60/70 installed :wtf:, glad you didn´t upgrade to 4.1 or 4.2 through homebrew as you´d had a nice brick. Install the latest IOS 60 and IOS70 non-stubbed just to make sure some games using those IOS (correct me if i´m wrong) at least got a way to run properly
     
  17. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    nope original works fine plus like 180 other games r ok

    this one is one that I know for shure it worked before...
     
  18. Coto

    Member Coto GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Chile
    edit: double post.. sorry
     
  19. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    as I said before, the game IS LOADING but only sound no picture

    I can click the remote in the game menu & I hear reaction but no picture...

    I had ios 60 & 70 I guess the update wipe them

    Posts merged

    they are stub now but should I keep the not stub ones?
     
  20. demon33
    OP

    Member demon33 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a fat partition for the cfg loader boot.dol but my games are on a wbfs partition,

    maybe I'll try switching to fat32 with wbfs games but it's gona be a pain in the ass to transfer 200 games from hdd to computer 2 times, even 3 times 'cause I want a backup drive...

    but everithing else fails

    downgrading left to try but I don't think it will change something...

    by the way thanks for trying to help me all of you [​IMG]
     

Share This Page