Hacking Game run before , now doesnt

demon33

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
163
Trophies
1
XP
1,788
Country
Canada
I have a very 1st wii, started with 3.2U now on 4.3U
sterted way back with cios 14 now with cios 20

I have played some games before (boom block party is an example) that used to work well, but somewhere along the way it seems to have stopped working...
I have cfg loader with a wbfs drive (wich I have a backup on a other drive that does the same thing)
I have tried other cios like 222 223 224 249 250 (hermes v5 249rev20 base 57 250rev20 base 38) nothing works

Strange thing is the game still loads but only have sounds, the picture is black...

N-E help would be great, or n-e sugestion on where 2 start... downgrade to 4.1u ? put back cios rev17 or rev19 or other ?

I have updated my wii to 4.3 only 'cause my wifi was not working & it was the only thing I found to make it work.....

thkx for n-e help
smile.gif
 

Stiff

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
48
Trophies
0
XP
62
Country
United States
I have this exact same issue with GH5 and GHM. Other games seem to work OK, None of my settings have changed. I thought my USB HD drive was going out, so I tried a thumb drive. Same thing. Its driving me crazy. I rarely even play my wii, I had some friends over, we drank, wanted to play GH, and nothing. Just a black screen, remotes stay on and connected. I never update my wii. I was beginning to suspect someone else did till I read your post. Neogamma also does not work for me with these roms. That is really weird because it has always proved faithful compared to USB loader GX.
 

Stiff

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
48
Trophies
0
XP
62
Country
United States
My wii is also first gen, started with 3.2 bannerbombed, I am on 4.1u now(I think). I have all the same IOS's loaded.
 

demon33

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
163
Trophies
1
XP
1,788
Country
Canada
sysCheck v2.0.1 par Double_A
...tourne sous l'IOS58 (rev 6176).

Region: NTSC-U
Menu Systeme 4.3U (v513)
Hollywood v0x11
Identifiant de la console: 67924445
Boot2 v2

166 titres trouves.
42 IOS trouves sur cette console. 10 sont des stubs.

IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
IOS9 (rev 1034): Trucha Bug
IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
IOS11 (rev 256): Stub
IOS12 (rev 526): Trucha Bug
IOS13 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
IOS14 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
IOS15 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
IOS17 (rev 1032): Trucha Bug
IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
IOS21 (rev 1039): Trucha Bug
IOS22 (rev 1294): Trucha Bug
IOS28 (rev 1807): Trucha Bug
IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub
IOS31 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug
IOS33 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug
IOS34 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug
IOS35 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug
IOS36 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acces NAND
IOS37 (rev 5663): Trucha Bug
IOS38 (rev 4124): Trucha Bug
IOS41 (rev 3348): Trucha Bug
IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
IOS53 (rev 5663): Trucha Bug
IOS55 (rev 5663): Trucha Bug
IOS56 (rev 5662): Trucha Bug
IOS57 (rev 5919): Trucha Bug
IOS58 (rev 6176): Pas de patches
IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub
IOS61 (rev 5661): Pas de patches
IOS70 (rev 6912): Stub
IOS80 (rev 6944): Trucha Bug
IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
IOS222 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
IOS223 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Acces NAND
IOS249 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, Acces NAND, USB 2.0
IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
BC v6
MIOS v10

Rapport genera a 2010/10/03.

hope it help you help me
smile.gif
 

FIX94

Former Staff
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
7,284
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
???
XP
11,248
Country
Germany
Strange problem, syscheck is OK, it should work... Do you have this problem also with original games?
 

kylster

mich weich töten
Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2010
Messages
1,393
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
Fr33D0M R1N6
XP
472
Country
United States
I had a similar problem where cIOS249&250 did not load games anymore but only froze. Just switch from a WBFS drive to a FAT32 drive. It's quite simple just transfer the games back to you pc if size is an issue use "Wii Backup Manager" and just convert the .ISO files into .WBFS files using this program. It's the same file format that is being used by your WBFS drive but compatible with FAT32 so your not just losing space from the WBFS formatted drive.

I used to use uLoader & CFG Loader, but now i swaped uLoader out for WiiFlow.

All my games play now so it was worth the tedious transfer and covert.

if you do decide to do this play games place files like this usb:\wbfs\GAME [GAME ID]\
 

Coto

-
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2010
Messages
2,979
Trophies
2
XP
2,565
Country
Chile
When I have those "strange problems", where:

-Cios have been correctly installed (hermes, waninkoko, mios, etc)

-Games appear to be listed correctly and your "hear" the pre-sound of them when you pick it directly from the loader. (Most ones which "doesn´t sound" correctly at all probably have gotten corrupted)

-Default loader folders:
Yes, this point can be quite reckless, specially
it´s mainly due to corrupted SD card. when you have FAT partitions on your hard drive. Make sure the loader didn´t create its default folder in yout FAT partiion harddrive, and if did, delete any traces you can find (specially Wiiflow), so, any config generated (loader app itself, etc) directory MUST be loaded right from SD card.

And.. you have IOS 80 as your System Menu IOS. But you don´t have any IOS 60/70 installed :wtf:, glad you didn´t upgrade to 4.1 or 4.2 through homebrew as you´d had a nice brick. Install the latest IOS 60 and IOS70 non-stubbed just to make sure some games using those IOS (correct me if i´m wrong) at least got a way to run properly
 

demon33

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
163
Trophies
1
XP
1,788
Country
Canada
nope original works fine plus like 180 other games r ok

this one is one that I know for shure it worked before...
 

demon33

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
163
Trophies
1
XP
1,788
Country
Canada
as I said before, the game IS LOADING but only sound no picture

I can click the remote in the game menu & I hear reaction but no picture...

I had ios 60 & 70 I guess the update wipe them

Posts merged

they are stub now but should I keep the not stub ones?
 

demon33

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2009
Messages
163
Trophies
1
XP
1,788
Country
Canada
I have a fat partition for the cfg loader boot.dol but my games are on a wbfs partition,

maybe I'll try switching to fat32 with wbfs games but it's gona be a pain in the ass to transfer 200 games from hdd to computer 2 times, even 3 times 'cause I want a backup drive...

but everithing else fails

downgrading left to try but I don't think it will change something...

by the way thanks for trying to help me all of you
smile.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    HUNTERFOX @ HUNTERFOX: Wut up