Hacking @g6team, has Kaura been canceled?

dsrules

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7,119
Trophies
1
XP
4,266
Country
got a reply fromt he M3Team:

the reason it's been taken off is because it has been hacked to run on other flashcarts
it won't be release again until further protections are added

maybe because of Xenon++'s hacks??? that's why they also blocked iTouch and R4iRTS to run on M3Real
 

jurassicplayer

Completionist Themer
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2009
Messages
4,458
Trophies
0
Location
Pantsuland
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
2,021
Country
United States
dsrules said:
got a reply fromt he M3Team:

the reason it's been taken off is because it has been hacked to run on other flashcarts
it won't be release again until further protections are added

maybe because of Xenon++'s hacks??? that's why they also blocked iTouch and R4iRTS to run on M3Real
I dunno, it sounds like hacked to run on other flashcarts does sound a lot like what you guys were doing...but maybe there actually was someone that hacked Kaura and could put it on a different flashcart xD.
 

dsrules

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7,119
Trophies
1
XP
4,266
Country
I didn't see any news of it running on other flashcarts like R4, Acekard, etc...
but, I thought I've heard Xenon++ hacked it to run on a Japanese M3Real, I'm not sure if that's the case as there is no official Kaura support for Japanese M3Real(s), they might not want Kaura to be running on it for whatever reasons.
 

DeltaBurnt

I'm bored
Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
3,353
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Where intellect matters
Website
Visit site
XP
256
Country
United States
dsrules said:
I didn't see any news of it running on other flashcarts like R4, Acekard, etc...
but, I thought I've heard Xenon++ hacked it to run on a Japanese M3Real, I'm not sure if that's the case as there is no official Kaura support for Japanese M3Real(s), they might not want Kaura to be running on it for whatever reasons.

But for some reason they feel the need to give the Japanese cards Sakura first?

That doesn't add up.
 

gameguy95

Needs More Furries!
Banned
Joined
Jan 27, 2009
Messages
1,119
Trophies
0
Location
Furrytown
Website
Visit site
XP
72
Country
United States
dsrules said:
got a reply fromt he M3Team:

the reason it's been taken off is because it has been hacked to run on other flashcarts
it won't be release again until further protections are added

maybe because of Xenon++'s hacks??? that's why they also blocked iTouch and R4iRTS to run on M3Real
awesome!_! i need to figure out how that person did that so i can use it on my r4
 

Xenon++

Taiju Yamada
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2009
Messages
1,394
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
107
Country
Well P_M3Reng.vbs/M3Reng.m3p works for Kaura too (except Sakura.eng).

I should not have downloaded jeremy's file... Should I quit NDS before get killed like Rudolph?

Anyway I'm sorry they have abondoned Jpn carts.

Now TouchPod(J) filesystem error1 should be new protection.
 

gameguy95

Needs More Furries!
Banned
Joined
Jan 27, 2009
Messages
1,119
Trophies
0
Location
Furrytown
Website
Visit site
XP
72
Country
United States
Xenon++ said:
Well P_M3Reng.vbs/M3Reng.m3p works for Kaura too (except Sakura.eng).

I should not have downloaded jeremy's file... Should I quit NDS before get killed like Rudolph?

Anyway I'm sorry they have abondoned Jpn carts.

Now TouchPod(J) filesystem error1 should be new protection.
i use this how???
 

dsrules

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7,119
Trophies
1
XP
4,266
Country
it's hacked to run on "iTouch, iTouch2, R4i RTS, R4i SDHC, R4 SDHC, only enter into the BootMenu menu, start the cherry blossoms and TouchPod will crash"

what's the big deal? those cards are all made by the same company
 

The Catboy

GBATemp's Official Lesbian Catboy
Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
24,328
Trophies
3
Age
30
Location
In front of my Switch
XP
23,659
Country
Antarctica
dsrules said:
it's hacked to run on "iTouch, iTouch2, R4i RTS, R4i SDHC, R4 SDHC, only enter into the BootMenu menu, start the cherry blossoms and TouchPod will crash"

what's the big deal? those cards are all made by the same company
My thoughts exactly, that might be the reason why the locked out iTouch from the Real? What's the point? it's not like it's a totally different company and they are losing money off it, well they might be losing some sales on the iTouch, but then again that card never really sold too much to begin with.
 

Jakob95

I am the Avatar
Suspended
Joined
Jan 15, 2009
Messages
4,344
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
New York City
XP
240
Country
United States
dsrules said:
it's hacked to run on "iTouch, iTouch2, R4i RTS, R4i SDHC, R4 SDHC, only enter into the BootMenu menu, start the cherry blossoms and TouchPod will crash"

what's the big deal? those cards are all made by the same company
Wait so you can run Sakura on the R4 RTS?

By the way my friend just got a R4 SDHC from M3 Team, not the RTS version. Is there a way he could run RTS on it?
 

DeltaBurnt

I'm bored
Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2009
Messages
3,353
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Where intellect matters
Website
Visit site
XP
256
Country
United States
Jakob95 said:
dsrules said:
it's hacked to run on "iTouch, iTouch2, R4i RTS, R4i SDHC, R4 SDHC, only enter into the BootMenu menu, start the cherry blossoms and TouchPod will crash"

what's the big deal? those cards are all made by the same company
Wait so you can run Sakura on the R4 RTS?

By the way my friend just got a R4 SDHC from M3 Team, not the RTS version. Is there a way he could run RTS on it?

No, they already stated that is freezes and crashes when going into Sakura or Touchpod. The only one that works is Kaura (and on top of that no one knows how it was done).
 

Dark^'^Knigh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2007
Messages
1,043
Trophies
0
Location
Paradise
Website
Visit site
XP
86
Country
Xenon++ said:
I should not have downloaded jeremy's file... Should I quit NDS before get killed like Rudolph?
I don't understand why you keep calling it "Jeremy's file"...that file you are using was made by Rudolph. Jeremy is just some random member on here that uploaded it to some site.
In my opinion, I think it would be a good idea to desist from using the file (and spreading it), if for no other reason that owners of M3 products are not disadvantaged by firmware enhancement delays, etc.
 

Xenon++

Taiju Yamada
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2009
Messages
1,394
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
107
Country
Dark^'^Knight said:
In my opinion, I think it would be a good idea to desist from using the file (and spreading it), if for no other reason that owners of M3 products are not disadvantaged by firmware enhancement delays, etc.

It seems that's right. I have searched:
Code:
mov r0,#0xCD
bl ...
And checked all "..." (the same address). If it was SPI 0xCD call, I patched it with:
CODEmov r0,#0x...;depend on cart
bx r14
But it doesn't work.

This means my search isn't enough nor Rudolph's method won't work anymore...

#If at least one of m3_g.dat, m3_m.dat, menu.*, minigame.* is updated, it won't work...
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Charging port is more likely to fry up or battery fail before the display tbh lol
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "And nits doesn't tell the whole story of perceived brightness" it's not about perceived brightness it's about all HDR content in TV and movies being mastered for 1000 nits so it doesn't look right with anything lower, it's also about dynamic range
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "OLED's have a 3D look" no they don't lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    As an owner of a OLED and you saying that you never seen an OLED I think I know what I'm talking about lol. I'm not talking about 3D as in 3D glasses. I'm talking about depth and pop in the picture
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I mean to be fair og vitas are still kicking and not many have suffered from pixel bleed and they're going on nearly 10 years
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    OLED's can get away with a lower peak brightness and still provide punchy HDR because of their contrast ratio. Like I said human vision is logarithmic. The higher the peak brightness the diminishing returns in perceived brightness.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Just get 5 years enjoyment out of it until Nintendy releases something and everyone forgets about switch games lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    @The Real Jdbye Oleds hit around 750 nits nowadays. The difference between a 1000 nit and a 750 nit isn't huge. It's only about a 4% increase in perceived brightness. Not huge at all. You'll need at least 2000 nit displays to notice a bigger difference.
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Read this thread it explains it. 1000 nits is not a huge jump from 750 the LG OLEDs can hit. As I said human vision is non linear.
    +2
    Gift
  • Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Not exactly 3D but the colors does pops out more
    Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    I just want a true dark mode theme
    for OLED Switch
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    yeah honestly i hate how the only two switch theme options are blinding holy light of god or grey
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    Kill eyes OR bore eyes to death
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    switch dark mode is ok i just wish it was a bit darker
    Gift
  • F @ Forseenink3938:
    Can anyone here please help me on how to use TickCrypt 2.0?
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    https://youtu.be/YcECmtrrCsg The good old days back when we were impressed by a nonleaking shammy
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I'm still impressed, it's still an impossible dream.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Put one in your trousers enjoy all the taco bell you'd like
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I would LOVE to try some that mythical Taco Bell that destroys every digestive tract.
    Gift
  • Veho @ Veho:
    So apparently you literally can't eat it without shitting your insides out, but it's so good that everyone keeps coming back for more.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Depending on location Taco bell's been in the news for retagging ingredients lately
    Gift
  • Gift
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: https://amp.reddit.com/r/KitchenConfidential/comments/pxoknd/taco_bell_manager_serve_spoiled_food...