@g6team, has Kaura been canceled?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dsrules, Mar 26, 2010.

Mar 26, 2010
  1. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,276
    Country:
  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    It's still on linfox domain...
     
  3. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    So 1.44 is final...
     
  4. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,276
    Country:
    got a reply fromt he M3Team:

    the reason it's been taken off is because it has been hacked to run on other flashcarts
    it won't be release again until further protections are added

    maybe because of Xenon++'s hacks??? that's why they also blocked iTouch and R4iRTS to run on M3Real
     
  5. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno, it sounds like hacked to run on other flashcarts does sound a lot like what you guys were doing...but maybe there actually was someone that hacked Kaura and could put it on a different flashcart xD.
     
  6. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,276
    Country:
    I didn't see any news of it running on other flashcarts like R4, Acekard, etc...
    but, I thought I've heard Xenon++ hacked it to run on a Japanese M3Real, I'm not sure if that's the case as there is no official Kaura support for Japanese M3Real(s), they might not want Kaura to be running on it for whatever reasons.
     
  7. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    But for some reason they feel the need to give the Japanese cards Sakura first?

    That doesn't add up.
     
  8. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    awesome!_! i need to figure out how that person did that so i can use it on my r4
     
  9. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Well P_M3Reng.vbs/M3Reng.m3p works for Kaura too (except Sakura.eng).

    I should not have downloaded jeremy's file... Should I quit NDS before get killed like Rudolph?

    Anyway I'm sorry they have abondoned Jpn carts.

    Now TouchPod(J) filesystem error1 should be new protection.
     
  10. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,276
    Country:
    hacking Kaura more will delay it's update and it should be blocked on the next update
    so, it doesn't matter much now
     
  11. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    i use this how???
     
  12. dsrules
    OP

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,276
    Country:
    it's hacked to run on "iTouch, iTouch2, R4i RTS, R4i SDHC, R4 SDHC, only enter into the BootMenu menu, start the cherry blossoms and TouchPod will crash"

    what's the big deal? those cards are all made by the same company
     
  13. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,721
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    My thoughts exactly, that might be the reason why the locked out iTouch from the Real? What's the point? it's not like it's a totally different company and they are losing money off it, well they might be losing some sales on the iTouch, but then again that card never really sold too much to begin with.
     
  14. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Wait so you can run Sakura on the R4 RTS?

    By the way my friend just got a R4 SDHC from M3 Team, not the RTS version. Is there a way he could run RTS on it?
     
  15. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    No, they already stated that is freezes and crashes when going into Sakura or Touchpod. The only one that works is Kaura (and on top of that no one knows how it was done).
     
  16. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    I don't understand why you keep calling it "Jeremy's file"...that file you are using was made by Rudolph. Jeremy is just some random member on here that uploaded it to some site.
    In my opinion, I think it would be a good idea to desist from using the file (and spreading it), if for no other reason that owners of M3 products are not disadvantaged by firmware enhancement delays, etc.
     
  17. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    But it doesn't work.

    This means my search isn't enough nor Rudolph's method won't work anymore...

    #If at least one of m3_g.dat, m3_m.dat, menu.*, minigame.* is updated, it won't work...
     
  18. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Are you saying the latest touchpod won't work with the hex boot now? Or just newer iTouchDS versions?
     
  19. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,721
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No, from what I know it works fine, it's just the iTouch, which is why I replaced it with R4i RTS firmware
     
  20. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    TouchPod 4.7h/iTouchDS 3.7g work on other carts. 4.8/3.8 won't.
    I tried to use TouchPod 4.8JP on M3iZeroEN but I gave up...
     

Share This Page