Funny system menu bug

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by loco365, Jul 5, 2012.

Jul 5, 2012

Funny system menu bug by loco365 at 9:50 PM (606 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. loco365
    OP

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    So I was fooling around and I had a Swapnote notification. Before I did anything, I updated it, but set it to download later, so the app isn't technically all there. I went to the notifications menu and selected "Launch Program" to start it, just for kicks. It then returned me to the system menu, and said the application couldn't run. But after that, any icon I selected on the main menu didn't make it's noise. No Gameboy "ding" sound on any of it's GB VC games, no coin sound from any updated NES games, nothing.

    I'll get a video of it later on, but can anyone else reproduce it?
     
  2. Yuki Amano

    Member Yuki Amano GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    My 3DS
    Country:
    United States
    Restart the system, I guess. If you care so much, then call Nintendo Support.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. loco365
    OP

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    I just wanted to point it out, it's purely aesthetic, you can fix it by launching something and returning to the home menu.
     
    1 person likes this.
  4. Yuki Amano

    Member Yuki Amano GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    My 3DS
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, in that case I just think it's a minor bug.
     
  5. chavosaur

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Always neat to find bugs in the system. I will try to reproduce and get back to you though
     

Share This Page