Fullscreen DS emulator

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Speculant, Aug 3, 2010.

Aug 3, 2010

Fullscreen DS emulator by Speculant at 9:50 AM (2,085 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Speculant
    OP

    Member Speculant GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Can any of the emulators do this? Changeable full screen resolution perhaps (maybe even better if I could set it for 900x1440 for a swiveled screen)? Also, are there any emulators that actually improve the DS game graphics from the original hardware?
     
  2. Tonitonichopchop

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    No$gba can if you have no$zoomer.
     
  3. Speculant
    OP

    Member Speculant GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Does it look like crap if you make it full screen? Or is it tolerable?
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    have u ever seen a DSI XL?
    u can change the size with no$zoomer
     
  5. Tonitonichopchop

    Member Tonitonichopchop GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,210
    Country:
    United States
    It's tolerable. I think it will work for you nicely.
     
  6. DunkrWunkah

    Member DunkrWunkah GBAtemp's Official Dunkr

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States
    Pics or It Didnt happen
     
  7. Speculant
    OP

    Member Speculant GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the info! I'll download all that and see how it works.

    I've seen pics of a DSi XL, but never actually used one.
     
  8. Lodis

    Member Lodis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United States
    Try DeSmuME. This one can be set so you have the 2 DS screens alongside each other at full resolution with graphical smoothing. Of course, you can have the screens arranged just like the DS and it does not look bad at full resolution, it looks perfect.

    It has so many great features and I actually have much more fun playing on this emulator than I do on any of my DSlite / Phat units. Be warned that DeSmuME needs a really decent system to get good results but NO$Gba doesn't. I play DeSmuME on my laptop but that has an i7 processor and a 1Gb Nvidia GPU. I get around 60 fps with frame skip set to 1-2.
     
  9. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I use WinDS PRO an .exe what al the emulators on the web NDS GBA
    but look out it may have a virus
     

Share This Page