Hacking Full System Nand Backup Restore from Previous OFW?

SoCALCat

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I created a full NAND backup when the console was on OFW v5.1, and before I decided to use any CFW, on my Switch.

Now my Switch is on OFW v.6.0, and completely forgot to create a Clean NAND back up before I started using CFW on the console.

Is there a way, or is it possible, to use the Clean NAND Backup from OFW v5.1 to restore the console back to factory? Or am I sh*t out of luck, and just take my chances on using Haku33 to wipe my NAND.

I never Registered, Play Online, or went to the eShop, with the Switch...

laz305

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I’m no expert but I’m in the process of doing this as well and IMO from what I’ve read. Sorry but you’re SOL. Your current OFW and the restore backup have to be the same OFW.

SoCALCat

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I’m no expert but I’m in the process of doing this as well and IMO from what I’ve read. Sorry but you’re SOL. Your current OFW and the restore backup have to be the same OFW.
I kinda figured that I would be S.O.L. for NOT creating a new NAND Back Up, before I decided to run CFW on my Switch.

I guess now I just have to take my chances that "Haku33" will help from getting my Switch banned in the event I decide to Register and play On Line with the console by using OFW...

Last edited by SoCALCat,
Reactions: laz305

laz305

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I kinda figured that I would be S.O.L. for NOT creating a new NAND Back Up, before I decided to run CFW on my Switch.

I guess now I just have to take my chances that "Haku33" will help from getting my Switch banned in the event I decide to Register and play On Line with the console by using OFW...
Yeah lmk how that works. I might try that too. Does it wipe all your games as well from emuMMC?

Hayato213

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States