Fuck firefox!

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by jaxxster, Jun 10, 2009.

Jun 10, 2009

Fuck firefox! by jaxxster at 10:50 PM (5,191 Views / 0 Likes) 61 replies

  1. jaxxster
    OP

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Never thought id say this but fuck knows whats wrong with this shitty new 3.5 preview, it claims to be the fastest firefox ever which is crap because it cant even stream or properly load youtube videos. I try the same videos in IE *shudder* but they actually load quickly and play properly on it whereas on this new firefox it just ruins streaming video. Anyone know a solution?
     


  2. Whizz

    Member Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Turn around...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Start it in safemode, so it disables your add-ons. It's likely one of these is causing trouble.
     
  3. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    I've also raged on FF3.5.
    I've removed it and am still using 3.1b3.
     
  4. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,492
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Why not report to Firefox about it ? Dont complaint here.. just report it there. [​IMG]
     
  5. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,661
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Same here. Oh well, I can bother reloading a video a few times.
     
  6. 67birdman

    Member 67birdman GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Country:
    Canada
    HAHHAHAHAHA, IEs finally outperforming FireFox
     
  7. wesleytamm

    Newcomer wesleytamm Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, I still prefer Opera. Seems to be the fastest for me!
     
  8. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    pro tip: beta software can be unstable
     
  9. The Guardian

    Banned The Guardian Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Turkmenistan
    I've recently switched to chrome, and i'm very happy with it!
     
  10. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    but chrome sucks at downloading stuff(did anyone noticed how shitty your speed becomes?) , and ya, i also noticed lagginess when using firefox.

    Anyway my current options is this: use chrome for all non-flash needs like surfing the net and firefox for downloading videos and IE to view youtube and newgrounds and etc [​IMG]
     
  11. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm still sticking with my 3.0.10, still blindingly fast for me. I've started to branch out into my other browsers though.
     
  12. vergilite

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah i mean i loveeeee my firefox but sometimes it fucks up [​IMG] so i switch to IE and it works quite well but i still hate using it [​IMG]
     
  13. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    don't use beta programs? honestly.
     
  14. Findecanno

    Member Findecanno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    argreed its beta for a reason. because some things may not work or still be buggy. just get the stable version
     
  15. mcp2

    Member mcp2 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    578
    Location:
    UK blud dun kno
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think what you're looking for is Opera [​IMG]
     
  16. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    No, no he is not looking for Opera at all thank you. [​IMG]
     
  17. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    Not true. First, that FireFox is not doing as well as before doesn't make IE much better all of sudden. That's like saying that Fiat 600 is much better than a Land Rover Freelander because the latter has a flat tyre. Second, you are comparing a still-beta FireFox with a final release of IE. Seriously, alphas, betas and RCs don't have any guarantees of being stable, secure or fully compatible with everything out there. Can IE say the same about its final releases?

    I agree: if it is working, don't try to fix it. If the latest stable release was working fine for you, then don't try to "upgrade" to betas and RCs that may not work as expected.
     
  18. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Problems are caused by Java and .NET Framework (or ClickOnce) incompatabilities.
    Don't blame firefox, cause its a nice lightweight browser with loads of features.
    Just keep the extensions at a minimum, and to prevent the incompatabilities with .NET, use IE Tab.
    For Java, they're affected by more than just firefox
     
  19. Athlon-pv

    Member Athlon-pv GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    United States
    Why bother with anything else beside Opera.

    By far the best browser cross platform doesnt use a boatload of memory (configurable) uses less diskspace (configurable) and installing is also less diskspace.
     
  20. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Exactly what im doing at the moment. Why can't they just combine all of them and just call it explore-chrofirey [​IMG] I suck at jokes [​IMG]
     

Share This Page