FTP NooB Help please

Vampire Lied

Resident sociopath
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm new to ftp on xbox. I have read up on how to do it. From my understanding, since I can't hook up my xbox to a router, I can use a crossover cable to ftp stuff directly from my computer to the xbox all while being offline correct?
If so, i know how to make the cable and set up ftp. My problem now is getting emulators. While looking for mameox, kixxx and the n64 emulators, while not finding any actual downloads, I came across something called coinops ignite. My other question is, if ftp will work without being online via crossover cable, can someone link me to the best mameox, n64 and killer instinct emus?
Or if coinops is better, whatever that is?
Also, I had a version of kixxx preloaded on my xbox but tj combo and sabrewolfs screen splat finishes would not work. I would like a version where they do work if possible.
I know this is probably all noob questions, but after googling and looking at xbox mod sites for about 4 hours, I still couldn't really make out the advantage of coinops ignite over other emu or find any downloads.
If someone could help, ill be eternally grateful. :)

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
I suggest you search for Auto Xbins.
It's "the usual places" to get stuff ;]

You can bridge your Wifi and LAN card together and hook the old box up to your laptop with a standard CAT 5 LAN cable.
It should give an IP adress to the xbox that you can use to log into in with FileZilla.
User and Password are both "xbox" by default and the port is 21 ;]

edit:
Coinops are coin operated arcade machines iirc.

Vampire Lied

Resident sociopath
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have to be able to do the transfer without being online, which is why I have to use crossover cable.
So I need to already have the emus on my pc.