1. pajousek

    OP pajousek Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Well, I have a problem with my Acekard 2i in my Nintedo DS.

    I bought it because I had freezing problems with real NDSTT. New AceKard didn't help, so I tried another SD card too (2GB Kingston Japan/4GB SDHC Kingston Taiwan). It's still freezing.

    The 4GB should be without any bad blocks ... because it's brand new. :\

    So - things I have tried:
    * formating with Panasonic Formatter
    * copying only one .nds game (ragnarok) and AKAIO/Official firmware
    * ragnarok downloaded from another source

    Cheats turned off, DS download play turned off ... what else can I do? I'm really out of ideas.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. penthaler

    penthaler GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Country:
    1. "Paper work" - looks like it has bad contacts. If not work - test with original game card. If still freezing, then it is HW problem of DS not flashcards...
    2. If original game works, try DL oficial acekard system 4.07a15 (you can found the link somewhere here)

    btw. welcome "mate" [​IMG]
     
  3. pajousek

    OP pajousek Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Well, I don't have any original game. And I don't know anyone who has original game. And people I know with another DS live kinda far and I won't see them for a while.

    Strange thing is, when I copy that file again, it freezes on another position in game. Didn't try any other than Ragnarok DS on Acekard, but I'm going to try probably Kíngdom Hearts etc. too. When I'll have enough time for testing.
     
  4. Pwnage

    Pwnage GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Country:
    United States
    im guessing you arent using a patched version of the game ?
     
  5. pajousek

    OP pajousek Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Yeah ... it is unpatched, AFAIK.

    EDIT: I have tried Kingdom Hearts and I'm in the 5th misson without any problems. So I'll probably have to try another games. We'll se. [​IMG] I just wonder why Ragnarok is fucked up.
    EDIT2: now i got one random freeze - it hasn't repeated after reloading, though ... in the Ragnarok there freezes at the exact moments. [​IMG]
    EDIT3: It has frozen after few minutes. But the interesting thing is, when RO freezes, i can normaly turn off/turn on DS and akaio boots again. But when it freezes in Kingdom Hearts, i have to put the card out/in again. Like it lost some contact. [​IMG]
     
  6. pajousek

    OP pajousek Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Ok ... so, the problem was in my Card Reader. Who would have guessed that?
     
  7. AC/DS

    AC/DS GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    Ak si ho kupil od Deal Extreme tak sa nediv, tie USB readery nemaju dlhu zivotnost :)Zdravim bratov Cechov.

    English translation: If you've got if from DealExtreme, don't be surprised. Those things don't tend to last too long. Greetings to Czech Republic.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Freezing, games,