Fossil Fighter champions AP Issue

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Arshes91, Nov 18, 2011.

Nov 18, 2011
  1. Arshes91
    OP

    Member Arshes91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Italy
    Hello guys someone tell me about on internet for this game have a kind of AP for no passed or allow in the next levels so it will appared on Black screen forever in many flash cart espescialy No$gba and desmume it not having those problems so here a little a guide for fix the game:

    1- download arm 7.bin already from the japanese version + my save data can allow for rupert battle

    http://filetrip.net/...m7-bin-1-5.html

    1.5 - use a tool for extract full rom ds lazy

    2 - replace arm7.bin from the usa version using ds lazy

    3 - repack completly and save as new rom

    4 - enjoy

    for fix metod by yourself

    for first time playing this game test on No$gba and after in playtroght then save often the game.

    then import the sav file on Desmume wen you continue and after this await for end on rupert battle and re save again.

    After done save go to option export backup save data and convert to save file to No$gba and replay on it withouth any problems
     


  2. Hirotsugi

    Newcomer Hirotsugi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    What files must be extracted from the patched japanese game to make the USA version works?

    Edit: This doesn't work, i replaced the Arm7 file with the japanese patched version on the USA one, but the game still has problems.
     
  3. Arshes91
    OP

    Member Arshes91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Italy
    you have to try to add Arm 9 probaly is that
     
  4. Pablo3DS

    Member Pablo3DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well ... can someone make all this and post a hint to download the patched game :) ?
     
  5. Arshes91
    OP

    Member Arshes91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Italy
    i will to post by me a fix patch.

    1 extract using the tool NDS editor arm 7 and arm 9 from the japanese rom already patched on using rudolph patch

    2 use Nds Lazy for unpack all file from the usa version

    3 replace both arms 7 and 9 from the japan to usa version and then repacked and test it first on emulator if works
     
  6. Hirotsugi

    Newcomer Hirotsugi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy

    Replacing arm 7 and 9 both emulators (No$GBA and DeSmume) give me a white screen.
     
  7. Arshes91
    OP

    Member Arshes91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Italy
    im try to test to my self if works to me
     
  8. Hirotsugi

    Newcomer Hirotsugi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    Ok, i still haven't tried on my card (i have a Supercard DSonei), but i will do that later and test if this fix works
     
  9. Arshes91
    OP

    Member Arshes91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Italy
    try to add only arm 7 because ive tested both it have crash for the emulator

    Edit: IT Work to me yay

    only works on arm 7 Fully tested by me on No$gba
     
  10. Hirotsugi

    Newcomer Hirotsugi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy

    Yes, i tested on DeSmume replacing only the arm 7 file and it seems that works (the level up thing and the Todd battle as well) i will now try on my flashcard (on No$GBA too, just to be sure), if it works i will leave a message.
     
  11. marcusjmoore56

    Newcomer marcusjmoore56 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    what flash card are you using? and im gonna try this too with Acekard 2i.
     
  12. Hirotsugi

    Newcomer Hirotsugi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    Here's my results:

    On no$gba: there is the issue of the character level, and give a black screen after todd battle,Arshes91 can you tell me how the game worked on your emulator?

    On Supercard DSonei: same as no$gba

    Arshes91, if your patched game works on the emulator, can you upload it on a file host? I want to see if after i downloaded it the game works on my no$gba or flashcard

    Edit: on Desmume the games doesn't freeze after the helicopter, but i'm using a non patched game, i think that for now the only way to play this game is using desmume.
     
  13. marcusjmoore56

    Newcomer marcusjmoore56 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Yep same for me. Using exact fixing method but to no avail. so arshes please help...
     
  14. ChristianMRobles

    Newcomer ChristianMRobles Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    i patched it with the (j) version,but none worked for me...
     
  15. Arshes91
    OP

    Member Arshes91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Italy
    im pretty sure in the fix for japanese version play withouth any problems so could be only the arm7 but im think there is another files has fixed on the game hmmmmm il test my self again and i will tell about the problem
     
  16. Arshes91
    OP

    Member Arshes91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Italy
    My Result with Arm 7 tested on No$gba+Zoomer+bios+all extras actvated

    - can find The fossil rocks

    - no black screenes in the battles with the trainer can give Exp after that

    - Can play claining event withouth aniy problems

    - after the battle can level up

    Ingame that not bypass on No$gba

    - Battle on with rupert (il try to fix it up in some way)

    edit: ive try to found a metod to bypass this so

    - copy save file to your computer
    - open the game with desmume
    - choose "import backup memory" from desmume "file" option
    - reset desmume (Crtl+R)
    - play through the parts you need to
    - save the game
    - export backup memory
    - and after done to the battle i think the will bypass in this emulator and replay on no$gba again
     
  17. Arshes91
    OP

    Member Arshes91 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    Italy
    i will gave good news guys ive tested the metod ive added for bypass the battle with rupert and the my Result Is

    FULLY WORKED and bypassed
     
  18. Bloody250

    Newcomer Bloody250 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Arshes, can you upload the file that you did patch? cause i didnt understand what do i have to do to use the jap thing
    other thing, what flash card you tested? cause i use the EDGE, and on EDGE we have the White screen bug at the beginning, i dont even know if there is other problems on EDGE cause i cant pass by the first AP thing
    I though that maybe with that jap patch i can test that white screen bug
    thanks and sorry about my english
     
  19. Hirotsugi

    Newcomer Hirotsugi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Italy
    So using the metod you used the game will work on no$gba? you mean that the character will level up?
     
  20. SuzieJoeBob

    Member SuzieJoeBob NOT a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    524
    Country:
    United States
    I made a dump of my own copy of the game and it runs flawlessly on Acekard 2i, DS Onei, DS Onei Mini, DSTWO, and a copy of No$Gba from the beginning of 2010.

    Also, my rom didn't require patching to work......


    P.S. If I am allowed to do so, can I say what site I posted the link on (or just post the link here)???
     

Share This Page