Formatting My Acekard

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Vrath, Mar 12, 2011.

Mar 12, 2011

Formatting My Acekard by Vrath at 4:48 AM (1,321 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Vrath
    OP

    Newcomer Vrath Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I recently updated my DSi to the newest firmware and had to fix it with the ak2ifw update so I could use the acekard.
    Now, I had tried to play Pokémon Black but it kept saying System File Missing.
    Reading through the forums, I read that I should format my Acekard and redownload the newest firmware.
    I just wanted to know if formatting and redownloading would remove the ak2ifw update since I don't have another DS to fix it again.

    Also, I'm running on Acekard 1.8.6
     
  2. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Ok, follow the below instructions as carefully as you can.

    1) First of all, download SD Formatter and install it.

    2) Now, format your SD card using it.

    3) Download AKAIO 1.8.6a.

    4) Now, extract everything from the archive to the root of your SD card.

    5) Make sure that you're using a CLEAN, UNPATCHED rom of Pokemon Black/White and try running it again.

    6) If it still doesn't work, download these loaders and extract them to the _aio/loaders directory present on the root of your SD Card.
     
  3. TheTwoR's

    Member TheTwoR's Yay I can finally edit this thingy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    670
    Country:
    Belgium
    Zorua, that's not what he was asking for [​IMG]
    He was asking whether formatting it would remove the 1.4.1 compatibility from the card.
    ____
    Mate, it's ok. Just format. It'll still run on 1.4.1, as the 1.4.1 Acekard update is saved on the cart itself, and not the SD. [​IMG]

    Edit: Fix'd typo.
     
  4. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Damn, I should have read it carefully.

    @OP, it wouldn't remove 1.4.1 compatibility because you're formatting your SD and not the acekard. If you want to run Pokemon Black, see my earlier post.
     
  5. Vrath
    OP

    Newcomer Vrath Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, thank you both!
    It runs fine.
     
  6. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    No problem! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page