Formatted Wii After Installing ModChip

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Patel14, Jul 25, 2011.

Jul 25, 2011
  1. Patel14
    OP

    Newcomer Patel14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello
    I just got my mod chip installed by someone and after it was installed i tolk it home and when i set my wii up and everything like that, i opened my wii... then there was usb loader and something else+ homebrew channel
    and i even got dvd-r disk(s) to burn games and after i burned the games. i put it in my wii and it was working
    But then i decided to Format the system FOR NO REASON!!!!
    So i did it and everything was gone
    I dont know why i did it... i was just STUPID LIKE THAT
    so i formatted it and even the homebrew channel was gone
    I AM JUST A BEGGINNER on the wii
    Can someone please help me with getting homebrew channel,usb loader and other stuff back
    i want my wii hacked again
    and i even got dvd-r to burn games and after i burned the games. i put it in my wii and it was working
    DONT GET MAD AT ME AND CAN SOMEONE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HELP ME AS SOON AS POSSSIBLE
    IT WOULD BE VERY NICE IF I CAN GET MY WII HACKED AGAIN
     


  2. Vaselor

    Newcomer Vaselor Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    Albacete
    Country:
    Spain
    What´s your firmware version?
     
  3. Ace Overclocked

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    is it really chipped or he just installed the hbc and put darkcorp
    try putting a burned game after format
    also if your fw is 4,3 you need to use an exploit
     
  4. Patel14
    OP

    Newcomer Patel14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    yes i think it is actually chipped
     
  5. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    just use modmii to rehack your wii, make sure to read everything and you will also need a original game(like lego indiana jones or smash brothers) to exploit the 4.3u firmware but modmii will tell you all [​IMG]
     
  6. Patel14
    OP

    Newcomer Patel14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    okayy but can u pls give me the link or instructions to rehack my wii plzz
     
  7. PPSainity

    Member PPSainity Blinded by Science

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    The ModMii thread can be found as one of the stickies on top of the Wii-Hacking forum section. Just read the first post in the ModMii thread and it will tell you what you need to do.

    -[]D
     
  8. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    If you have boot2 bootmii, priiloader, or darkcorp, you can hack again without exploit.
     
  9. Patel14
    OP

    Newcomer Patel14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    what is that???
     
  10. Patel14
    OP

    Newcomer Patel14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    ok so I I'd all the steps on the video and now I am stuck on the ad car thingy thing... So I put COPY_TO_SD file onto the sd card. Now I do not know what to do ... So can u pls give me a link or tell me what to do after putting COPY_TO_SD file onto sd card... It says to take it out of pc and ten insert it into wii.. I did that then after that I didnot know what to do... So I am stuck on that part...
     
  11. neotank19

    Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    You gave me a nice chuckle. Modmii generates a guide for you to follow. I suggest reading it and trying to follow it step by step. However, if this happens to be to hard you can always stick to legit games.
     
  12. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,433
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Well, if you have a modchip then you don't need it to be original.
    You can use a backup too. You just need a way to play the chosen game.
     
  13. Patel14
    OP

    Newcomer Patel14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    No.. It its not hard... it just that after 1 of the steps that i did... it said
    "Now just follow the generated guide."
    Lastly, please don't forget to vote in the official poll and provide feedback.
    I Dont know where the next steps are
     
  14. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,486
    Country:
    United States
    never format your wii unless you plan on not playing with it anymore for good. and the guides are simple trust me.
     
  15. Patel14
    OP

    Newcomer Patel14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    i know they are simple
    its just that i do not see the steps after "Now just follow the generated guide" WHERE IS THE GENERATED GUIDE
    WHERE IS THE NEXT STEPS
     
  16. Patel14
    OP

    Newcomer Patel14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    DO I NEED MY SD CARD TO BE:
    Fat(Default)
    NTFS
    Fat32
    Or
    ExFat
    PLEASE REPLY ASAP
     
  17. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,433
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    FAT32 is always the best for the wii SD card.
    FAT is working too, but sometime some homebrew won't work.
    NTFS and ExFAT are not supported by the Wii's front SD slot/HBC.
     
  18. Patel14
    OP

    Newcomer Patel14 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok so i formatted my sd card to FAT32
    i put COPY_TO_SD files into the sd card
    i took the sd card out of my pc and put in in my wii
    Now i do not know what to do from here/this part
     
  19. mauifrog

    Member mauifrog DA KINE WiiHacker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,585
    Country:
    United States
    Turn off your wii, hold the reset button and turn the wii on while holding the reset button, priiloader will load if it is installed. Then you can load the hackmii installer from priiloader. If you had the HBC and USB loader you probably also have priiloader, at least you should have it. Also just so you know, I doubt you have a modchip and you where sold a softmod which you could have done yourself for free.
     
  20. petspeed

    Member petspeed GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    Denmark
    Does Priiloader survive a format?
     

Share This Page