Force window Mode

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by KirbyPink, May 14, 2011.

May 14, 2011

Force window Mode by KirbyPink at 2:52 PM (2,661 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. KirbyPink
    OP

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    Okay, im trying to make Grandia 2 for the PC to run in window mode.
    Ive tried the -w and -windowed and neither worked.
    I also tried dxwnd with all settings which as well did not work.
    There is no ingame options , there is just New Game or Load Game.
    Checked the config files as well, nothing there either.

    Is there a program other then dxwnd that can fix this?

    Why do i want window mode? Im attempting to record something and if i do it with fullscreen on my Widescreen it looks stretched and the recording lags.
    However, i tried a diffrent game that as window mode and does record just fine as i want.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    How are you recording it? Depending on the circumstances windowing it may not make it any faster.

    Also do you happen to know what rendering engine the game uses? DX7, 8, 9, GL?
     
  3. KirbyPink
    OP

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    Im using CamStudio 2. The game runs at speed as it should. When i try record it in fullscreen it becomes choppy. As in frames are lost.
    I ran Dawn of War II in Window Mode, full graphics and recorded. No problems.

    I am unsure what Grandia II uses for Direct X. It seems to be able to use Win7 DX11.
    I did a quick google search and system requiments are Direct X8.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  5. KirbyPink
    OP

    Member KirbyPink GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2006
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Gbatemp
    Country:
    Sweden
    Right, tried the Performance with Force Window Mode.
    It gave me "Error while injecting dll into target process."
     

Share This Page