Hacking Flash Card Noob Question...Please help

Kate28

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 26, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
32
Country
United States
Hi,
So, I have a ace3ds plus game cartridge for my nintendo 2ds system. I was toggling with the settings today and put all the games on safe mode and disabled cheats in game not realizing how stupid that was. I want to change back the settings so I can use cheats again but don't know how. Please help.
 

Kate28

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 26, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
32
Country
United States
I should mention that I do not have a card reader. Is there a set of buttons to press to reset settings or am I screwed?
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,059
Country
Australia
I don't know how to fix it but if you want to be able to look at the files on the card, you could put it in your 3ds and use microSD management to look at them and edit/delete them on your computer. It comes in the settings of New 3DS consoles, for old ones you'd have to install it bringing you back to the problem of not having access to the files - but you could use FBI's TitleDB feature to install a homebrew ftp program which will act similarly.
Maybe there is a file that records settings that you can delete.
 

Kate28

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 26, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
32
Country
United States
I am not an expert so that response went way over my head. I have no idea how to hack or program, I bought a flash card that has hombrew from a china website. It came set up with games and everything, all I had to do was plug in and play.

FBI's TitleDB feature to install a homebrew ftp program which will act similarly.

How would I do this? Do you have a tutorial I could follow?
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,059
Country
Australia
I am not an expert so that response went way over my head. I have no idea how to hack or program, I bought a flash card that has hombrew from a china website. It came set up with games and everything, all I had to do was plug in and play.



How would I do this? Do you have a tutorial I could follow?
Do you have CFW?
 

jesterscourt

Not Brad.
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2007
Messages
2,350
Trophies
0
XP
1,164
Country
United States
CFW = Custom Firmware.

Which firmware version are you on?
  1. Select the System Settings icon on the HOME Menu, and tap “Open.”
  2. The system's menu version will be displayed on the bottom right of the upper screen.
 

lisreal2401

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2013
Messages
848
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
2,606
Country
United States
In that case, simply re-enable the old config - I don't own the device but if you know how you did it initially, just undo it.
 

Kate28

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 26, 2018
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
32
Country
United States

ry755

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2017
Messages
535
Trophies
1
Age
19
Location
California
XP
1,435
Country
United States

lisreal2401

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2013
Messages
848
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
2,606
Country
United States
She made the post because she doesn't know how to.
If she changed the settings, can recall what she did, assumes she can also go and change the settings again. I don't know what a card reader will help you with if you need to change a setting on your flashcart.
 

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Member
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
15,149
Trophies
0
Location
Canberra, Australia
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
11,059
Country
Australia
If she changed the settings, can recall what she did, assumes she can also go and change the settings again. I don't know what a card reader will help you with if you need to change a setting on your flashcart.
You're not being very helpful. Either the menu has changed because of the change in settings or she can't remember how:
I want to change back the settings so I can use cheats again but don't know how
 

HRudyPlayZ

The panda god that does everything
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2016
Messages
347
Trophies
0
Age
55
XP
1,751
Country
France
I think you could just go to the settings on the menu... (I think it's in the start menu or something...) I don't personally own a Acekard but i know how flashcarts works... Does your games automatically boots or you have a menu (i think acekard got akmenu...)
 

lisreal2401

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2013
Messages
848
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
2,606
Country
United States
You're not being very helpful. Either the menu has changed because of the change in settings or she can't remember how:
I'm giving her the best advice here. Please explain to me how reading out her card on her PC will do anything. It's literally a menu option, I don't know what else to say.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight: Veho should eat a cookie :P