Fix Cydia?

Discussion in 'iPhone, iPod & iPad' started by saison, Feb 10, 2011.

Feb 10, 2011

Fix Cydia? by saison at 1:32 AM (574 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. saison
    OP

    Member saison GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    I don't really know details of the firmware, but I run on 3.1.3. And when I try to start Cydia, it will show a window come up as if it were about to start, then instantly go back to the home page.

    I've already went into my iPhone's directory, and nothing was in var/lib/apt/lists or in var/lib/dpkg/updates

    Any assistance? Thanks.
     
  2. hullo8d

    Member hullo8d GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    United States
    Shut down your iphone then restart it.
     
  3. saison
    OP

    Member saison GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    Did that. Or do you mean restore?
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,188
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    the installation in corrupted, happened to me also

    you have to restore your ipod, rejailbreak it, and install cydia again
     
  5. lafleche

    Member lafleche GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    Netherlands
    A few days ago I restored my Ipod (1G 16Gb....yes an oldie) to 3.1.2.
    I just had a feeling I needed a fresh start.

    After restoring, 'blackrain'ing, setting up wireless I installed Cydia.
    Starting up Cydia it started organising and so on (which took a very long time).
    After that Cydia crashes to springboard everytime.... (showing loading data for a short time)

    So: Restoring 3.1.2, rejailbreaking, setting up wireless, I installed Cydia
    After that I disabled wireless (and for Iphone you also disable phone)

    then start Cydia..... choose for developer setting. It tries to upgrade but fails (no connection) then go to manage packages and remove at least Bigboss and ispazio.
    After that setup your wireless again and start cydia.... it solved my issue.
     
  6. saison
    OP

    Member saison GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, I fixed it by using this custom firmware, then used Spirit, and bam. Everything's working (:
     

Share This Page