FINALLY! Hungyip figured out image reload issue!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wiimano, Apr 13, 2009.

Apr 13, 2009
  1. wiimano
    OP

    Member wiimano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    If there is anyone out there who had the same issue as me. This is why the images were not loading from sd card if you had "waiting for usb device"

    explanation from hungyip...

    when the loader try to redetect the harddisk

    it reload IOS249, and that shutdown the SD card device

    that's why image loading would not work

    and i added a line of code to initialize the SD drive again

    at first i thought it was something wrong with the image loading part

    brisma initialize the SD drive everytime before he load the image

    [/quote]

    In menu.c

    After the line

    Code:
    ret = WBFS_Init(wbfsDev, timeout);
    Add the following line:

    Code:
    Fat_MountSDHC();
    [/quote]


    everyone whos making loaders, make sure you add this to your source, so this issue is gone forever!

    thanks again mate


    http://sharebee.com/8700b105
     


  2. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    So this is for people loading games and images from SD..??
    Games USB and images from SD..??
    Games SD and images from USB..?

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    nice fix mate, hope every loader will merge your snippets. by the way, can you point out where the changes were done?
     
  4. wiimano
    OP

    Member wiimano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    i need hungyip to chime in here on this, he fixed it, i only gave him the issue, said he just added another line, he will reply shortly, get the word out to all coders out there to add this, thank you mates
     
  5. Anarchia

    Newcomer Anarchia Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Country:
    Italy
    Which version is?
     
  6. wiimano
    OP

    Member wiimano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    this is V6 of ultimate loader, but all loaders need to add this to their source, so it will read from sd card and not shut it down if it has to wait for usb drive
     
  7. hungyip84

    Member hungyip84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    United States
    this is just my guess about the cause of the bug:

    inside usb-loader.c, in the usb retry code, the SD device would be unmounted, and since the SD device is unmounted during retry, the images could not be loaded.

    This explain why the background could be load but not the cover arts (because background is loaded before the usb retry)

    So what I did is to re-mount sd drive after the retry.
     
  8. wiimano
    OP

    Member wiimano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    brisma got it right, hungyip recognized it and every loader out there needs to add this for all future loaders
     
  9. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    can we get more info so i can add it in the loader i'm helping with?
     
  10. hungyip84

    Member hungyip84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    United States
    Which loader are you working with?
     
  11. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
  12. hungyip84

    Member hungyip84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    United States
     
  13. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    thanks mate.
     
  14. wiimano
    OP

    Member wiimano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    United States
    thanks again, hopefully by now everyone has added this to the code
     
  15. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can anyone test this and see if it resolves the problems with SSBB, and DLC in games that read from the SD ?
     
  16. waninkoko

    Member waninkoko GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Location:
    Salamanca, Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    SD unmounted? WBFS_Init() never unmounts the SD card...
     
  17. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, wasn't sure m8
     
  18. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    Holy s..t,

    Waninkoko's loader seems to be only working with sdhc cards... where did the standard sd card support go?

    fatInitDefault just code dumps... any idea?
     
  19. waninkoko

    Member waninkoko GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    300
    Location:
    Salamanca, Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Don't try fatInitDefault() while using my SDHC module. The SDHC module supports SD and SDHC.
     
  20. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey
    well then it doesn't seem to be working with my sd card... I mean your SDHC module... am I missing anything?

    ps1: by the way just figured out, loader doesn't include ogc fat.h but of it's own...
    ps2: does it work for everyone (sd access) but just me?
    ps3: hmm sorry... yet I didn't installed new cios... guess that's the reason...
     

Share This Page