FFCC EOT

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by RyRyAP2, Apr 11, 2009.

Apr 11, 2009

FFCC EOT by RyRyAP2 at 9:36 AM (1,570 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. RyRyAP2
    OP

    Newcomer RyRyAP2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    First off...hello to the board...
    been lurking for a few months till i just got my EDGE for my BDAY! [​IMG]

    I'm trying to get Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Echoes of Time to work...
    which it does...it plays fine...but...
    when i try to save it gives me this...

    "Could not save data.
    Turn off the power and
    reinsert the DS Game Card"

    is there a way going around that?
    or is it the Rom i am using?

    Thanks for your time...
    RyRy
     
  2. Big Green

    Newcomer Big Green Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Thats the anti piracy protection on it. All you have to do is download the newest cheats codes for the edge, and activate the code to bypass the anti piracy on it.
     
  3. RyRyAP2
    OP

    Newcomer RyRyAP2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    sweet thanks for the response!

    where would you DL just the cheat files?
     
  4. Big Green

    Newcomer Big Green Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    There updated frequently in this topic

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=142609

    This is the cheat file for the Edge.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?zlm0mzj5mdy

    rename it to cheats.dat and and put it in the folder name EDGE on your card. If you have another cheats.dat file in there you could keep it as a back up or just delete it. It doesn't really matter too much.

    When it is in there turn on the edge, then go to the options menu then enable cheats. The next time you go to the game, there should be a prompt asking you if you want to enable cheats, go to yes then choose whatever ones you want, and make sure you activate the Anti Piracy Bypass and the Backup Enabler/Game Fix Code. After that you should be good to go.
     
  5. RyRyAP2
    OP

    Newcomer RyRyAP2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    omg sweet jeebus thanks Big Green for the 411! [​IMG]
     
  6. kingkevin

    Newcomer kingkevin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    I did as instructed, but Im not prompted with enable cheats menus. I changed the downloaded file 'EDGEcheats' to 'cheats.dat' and deleted the cheats.dat that was already on the EDGE card and replaced it with the downloaded one. I then went the the options and enabled cheats. I went to start the game and Im never asked if I want to turn the cheats on, it just starts the game. Any help anyone please?
     
  7. kingkevin

    Newcomer kingkevin Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    got it. its just 'cheats' and not 'cheats.dat' in my case
    it may already be .dat, so i may of changed it to 'cheats.dat.dat' with the last .dat being invisible to me. not sure how to check what a files extension is.....
     

Share This Page