FF CC EOT

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by eric_4_life, Mar 25, 2009.

Mar 25, 2009

FF CC EOT by eric_4_life at 1:49 AM (2,532 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. eric_4_life
    OP

    Member eric_4_life GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Canada
    Will a rom on my DSTT work with the Wii version of this game?
     
  2. .Darky

    Member .Darky GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,163
    Location:
    Lima
    Country:
    Peru
    You're kidding, right?


    EDIT: Sorry, couldn't understand your question when first read it.

    AFAIK, DS roms can't connect with the Wii.
     
  3. agony

    Member agony GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Singapore
    I believe you need a Cyclods to do that?
     
  4. c0pE89

    Newcomer c0pE89 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    HI
    Country:
    United States
    well there are roms that do work aka pokemon but its more about if your cart or firmware will support it
     
  5. kongsnutz

    Member kongsnutz QuickTimeEvent

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Australia
    Just for your info, Ysmenu on an R4 connects to the wii using this game........i was really surprised.

    Give it a go with other cards cos maybe it will work........
     
  6. darkspirit386

    Newcomer darkspirit386 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    I am happy to confirm that Echoes of Time Wii and DS on DSTT are working perfectly!
     
  7. eric_4_life
    OP

    Member eric_4_life GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried it and you're right! I wonder why it doesn't work with pokemon.
     
  8. flywithme

    Newcomer flywithme Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Singapore
    Can you run FFCC:EOT on DSTT without any patch or AR code?
     
  9. Kingfield

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    YES, ALL WII CONNECTIVITY WORKS.

    THE REASON POKEMON DOESNT WORK, IS IT DOES NOT BOOT THE ACTUAL GAME BEFORE IT CONNECTS, ITS DIFFERENT. K?

    Thats about all.
     
  10. The_JetSetBeat

    Member The_JetSetBeat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    United States
    Nope.

    Also, as far as I've seen, you have to be running YSMenu as your firmware, not the official DSTT firmware. If you're already using YSMenu, then getting FFCC:EOT running is as simple as copying and pasting an updated USRCHEAT file into the TTMenu folder and enabling the Piracy Patch.

    On the other hand, if you're still using the official firmware, well......have fun setting YSMenu up. That's a needlessly tedious process. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page