Fedex...

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by dark ajax, Jun 3, 2010.

Jun 3, 2010

Fedex... by dark ajax at 8:23 PM (1,614 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

1. dark ajax
    OP

Member dark ajax GBAtemp Regular

Mexico
    Well, recently I started working in Fedex Customer Service, answering the phone for US customers and all that, so the thing is, I've never used Fedex before, and I would like to know anyones opinion on it, I've gotten mostly normal calls, but some people calls really mad and yells you and everything, and of course some make racist comments when they ask you where you are and the answer is Mexico...
    So anyways I would like to know, what can you guys tell me about it???

2. naglaro00

Member naglaro00 Mildly disturbed

Philippines
    They're like the best shipping service available. If something goes wrong expect the worst.

3. Rogue_Ninja

Member Rogue_Ninja GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Ive worked with Fed-Ex while working for an online wholesale hobby shop and fed ex had good customer service and was alot easier to deal with than UPS.

As far as the racist remarks, your gonna get that whatever job you do. Some people are just ignorant and only know how to put people down. Just keep your head up and keep earning your living.

4. dark ajax
    OP

Mexico
    You're right, actually i got a call yesterday form a man in alabama, and he was curious where were we located, so i told him mexico, and he said it was interesting, and started speaking in spanish to me, (i had to put my phone on mute to LOL, no because his spanish was bad, but because that was really unexpected) he had good spanish, and that made me smile...

5. zuron7

Member zuron7 RBYG

India
    It's the world's best courier service.But nowadays Bluedart seems to surpassing it due to unknown reasons.

6. Joe88

Member Joe88 [λ]

United States