1. Goos

    OP Goos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I dont know what I did..

    But this didnt happen before. When I open FBI it opens Health & Safety. I cant install CIA's like this :(

    What can I do?
     
  2. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    United States
    Uninstall it and install it again. Make sure the temporary FBI is installed inside Health and safety. And most important, don't lose your original Health and safety until you're done.
     
  3. Goos

    OP Goos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Netherlands
    how do i uninstall fbi. I just got the file out the folder then put a new one inside again. didnt work
     
  4. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    United States
    Inject the temporary FBI into Health and Safety and use it to install the actual FBI over it.
     
  5. Goos

    OP Goos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Netherlands
    how do you do this?
    The way i have FBI is i put boot.firm in my SD card. Thats how i got FBI.
     
  6. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    United States
  7. Goos

    OP Goos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Netherlands
    "Section III - step 9" gives me this error.
    I go into download play and it gives me this error. :/
     

    Attached Files:

  8. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    United States
    You are missing the Homebrew Launcher. Install it to the root of your SD card.
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  9. Goos

    OP Goos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok its working. let me go on now lol
     
    Last edited by Goos, Sep 26, 2018
  10. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    United States
    No not the .cia, the .3dsx file. That has to be at the root of your card.
     
  11. Goos

    OP Goos Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Netherlands
    omggg thanks mush guy your the best. FBI is working through Homebrew Launcher.
     
  12. MushGuy

    MushGuy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,196
    Country:
    United States
    Good, now use it to install the FBI .cia, and you're good to go.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Safety, Health, opens