1. einhuman197

    OP einhuman197 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    983
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi! I just downgraded my n3ds from 9.9 to 9.2 and it worked. I try to install fbi, but it doesn't work! I use menu hax with 2,5 payloads to lauchn CakesFW. After doing signature patches on, I go to browserhax and when I choose fbi and try to install fbi.cia it gaves me this: [​IMG]
    What am I doing wrong?
     
  2. darklinkpower

    darklinkpower GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Mexico
    It won't work that way, you need to inject FBI in the health & safety app in your emunand. Use decrypt9 for that.
     
    einhuman197 likes this.
  3. WaffleWafer

    WaffleWafer GBATemp Novice Lurker
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Mexico
    Have you loaded MiniPasta before running Fbi to install Fbi installer?
     
    einhuman197 likes this.
  4. einhuman197

    OP einhuman197 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    983
    Country:
    Germany
    No I didn't. Where can I get minipasta?
     
  5. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,926
    Country:
    Norway
    CakesFW should work for installing FBI that way, you just have to make sure all patches are disabled except signature checks.
     
    einhuman197 likes this.
  6. SoulPerisher

    SoulPerisher Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Poland
    I had the same problem. Try mini-pasta inserted in emunand instead cake. Then again browsehax and then FBI. Worked on a first time for me.
     
    einhuman197 likes this.
  7. einhuman197

    OP einhuman197 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    983
    Country:
    Germany
    Worked! Thank you guys!!!
    Edit: where's fbi? Didn't find it in the menu oO
    Edit 2: Now it appeared. Thanks
     
    Last edited by einhuman197, Jan 10, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - doesnt,