Hacking FBI Deleted H&S App

Skyshadow101

The Sky Is The Limit!
OP
Member
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
941
Trophies
0
Location
The Underground
XP
397
Country
United States
So, I went into my FBI, and I wanted to update because my FBI version was 2.3.0 and it wouldn't let me update. First, what I did was install a 2nd FBI so I could have the latest version, but I decided I didn't want another FBI after that, so I reinjected FBI into the H&S app. Once I did that, I went into my H&S FBI and tried to delete the other FBI. When I deleted it, I went out of FBI, but I noticed the other one was still there. So I went back into the H&S FBI, but it gave me an error when opened the app, then the H&S FBI disappeared. Now my H&S app is gone, and Decrypt9 won't let me reinject it. How can I get the H&S app back? I wanted to install A9LH, will this bring any problems? :(
 
Last edited by Skyshadow101,

xJoelituh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2016
Messages
168
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
200
Country
Spain

Skyshadow101

The Sky Is The Limit!
OP
Member
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
941
Trophies
0
Location
The Underground
XP
397
Country
United States
Redownload HS cia from 3DNUS looking for your HS region (Old/New and region, last version https://3dbrew.org/wiki/Title_list)

Then, using homebrew launcher, open FBI to install this CIA and you will have the HS app again. After that, you can try to reinject FBI last update.

PS: You might like to do this afterwards https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutoria...-for-universal-inject-generator-users.427993/
I can't find the new 3ds hs app USA title if anywhere! Is it possible that you could tell me what it is and what version it is? If you can't on here, can you just PM me?
 

Skyshadow101

The Sky Is The Limit!
OP
Member
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
941
Trophies
0
Location
The Underground
XP
397
Country
United States
Redownload HS cia from 3DNUS looking for your HS region (Old/New and region, last version https://3dbrew.org/wiki/Title_list)

Then, using homebrew launcher, open FBI to install this CIA and you will have the HS app again. After that, you can try to reinject FBI last update.

PS: You might like to do this afterwards https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutoria...-for-universal-inject-generator-users.427993/
Because whenever I put the TIDLow and version in the boxes, it won't download. It just gives me an error.
 

xJoelituh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2016
Messages
168
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
200
Country
Spain
Probably because you are missing the System app part.

Per example: 00040010(System)00022300(EUR old TID) v3077 (version 3077). In 3DNUS you need to type then: 0004001000022300 v3077
 
Last edited by xJoelituh,

Skyshadow101

The Sky Is The Limit!
OP
Member
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
941
Trophies
0
Location
The Underground
XP
397
Country
United States
It's fixed now. I just reinstalled the hs app. It gave me an update prompt. So that's why I created a new thread saying there was a new update. I made a mistake on that one, I was going to say that I was wrong about it, but the thread was locked.

Sent from my LGLS770 using Tapatalk
 
  • Like
Reactions: xJoelituh
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    susbaconhairman @ susbaconhairman: what