Falied to run sept

Discussion in 'Switch - Exploits, Custom Firmwares & Soft Mods' started by shadman19, Apr 26, 2019.

1. shadman19
    OP

shadman19 Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 26, 2019
    United States
    Not sure why this is happening now. Today I powered off the switch to change sd card to install MK11. I recently updated via choij to 7.x no problems. I've even powered off the unit to change out sd card to my other sd card that has different games on it. I never got this message before but today I did? Strange? Any suggestions how to fix this? Thanks

2. Hayato213

Hayato213 GBAtemp Psycho!

Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    Get the latest Kosmos pack.

shadman19 likes this.
  3. shadman19
    OP

shadman19 Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 26, 2019
    United States
    I use SXOS though but updated to 7.x w/out burning fuses from 4.x

As I understand it you can't boot switch without injecting payload to start cfw.

I can try Kosmos I've never used that before but maybe it's folders will get me back in business.

4. Hayato213

Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    In general Kosmos come with Atmosphere as it CFW, Kosmos just a file pack, check if you have the latest SX OS, 2.62 Beta or you will just get a black screen.

5. shadman19
    OP

shadman19 Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 26, 2019
    United States
    Yes I do use the latest 2.62 beta

6. Hayato213

Dec 26, 2015
    United States
    What happens when you boot 2.62 Beta direct not through Hekate?

7. shadman19
    OP

shadman19 Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 26, 2019
    United States
    Nothing just a black screen it's like it's in the mode where it will drain batt

— Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

Strange why this happened I updated to 7.x weeks ago when sxos could run it. I've swicthed out these sd cards playing different games on them and it never did this. I haven't messed with anything files related either during that time.