Fake, Now what?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by error989, Mar 29, 2011.

Mar 29, 2011

Fake, Now what? by error989 at 8:50 AM (724 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. error989
    OP

    Newcomer error989 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    What can I do? When I run akAIO, it says 'It may not be genuine Acekard. Please contact your vender or access our website'. Is there any way to bypass this or are there any other firmware I could use?

    BTW: I purchased it from Etronixmart.com.
    Edit: I'm using Acekard 2i.
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you sure you're running AKAIO 1.8.6a?
     
  3. error989
    OP

    Newcomer error989 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using AKAIO 1.8.6a.
     
  4. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Notice how the A is bolded and underlined?

    EDIT: Oh, you edited your post.

    Apologies.

    You don't mention what kind of Acekard it is...
     
  5. error989
    OP

    Newcomer error989 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard 2i.
    Also, I'm using a DS Phat.
     
  6. theone64

    Newcomer theone64 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Apparently fakes can be used running the official acekard software 4.2.3

    The compatibility apparently sucks, but it's better than have a card which does nothing.
     
  7. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    if AKAIO 1.8.6a tell you fake at startup it's fake
     

Share This Page