1. error989

    OP error989 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    What can I do? When I run akAIO, it says 'It may not be genuine Acekard. Please contact your vender or access our website'. Is there any way to bypass this or are there any other firmware I could use?

    BTW: I purchased it from Etronixmart.com.
    Edit: I'm using Acekard 2i.
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Evo.lve All that you could be.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Country:
    Are you sure you're running AKAIO 1.8.6a?
     
  3. error989

    OP error989 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using AKAIO 1.8.6a.
     
  4. Evo.lve

    Evo.lve All that you could be.
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Country:
    Notice how the A is bolded and underlined?

    EDIT: Oh, you edited your post.

    Apologies.

    You don't mention what kind of Acekard it is...
     
  5. error989

    OP error989 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard 2i.
    Also, I'm using a DS Phat.
     
  6. theone64

    theone64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Apparently fakes can be used running the official acekard software 4.2.3

    The compatibility apparently sucks, but it's better than have a card which does nothing.
     
  7. zhuzhuchina

    zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Country:
    Switzerland
    if AKAIO 1.8.6a tell you fake at startup it's fake
     
Draft saved Draft deleted