Failed to read DVD 263

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by domo kun, May 15, 2010.

May 15, 2010

Failed to read DVD 263 by domo kun at 9:51 PM (5,161 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. domo kun
    OP

    Newcomer domo kun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    Imagination Land
    Country:
    Canada
    I installed everything I need for the GC backup launch but it keeps telling me this:

    Failed to read DVD 263
    Error 0x3023a00 No Disk

    I burned four games on to a DVD-RW by using the multidisc ISO loader. I installed and the CIOS's and MIOS patcher and everything but I keep getting that message. What can I do to fix this?

    I think the DVD-type is the problem possibly, and what write speed should I use?
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Dont burn onto RW's.......
    Thats how you fix it.
    Use DVD-R's at 4X
     
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Some cIOS are incompatible with gc backups, i'm using cIOS37rev19 now and it works. Then you need a cMIOS + loader combination that works, any cMIOS + disc channel, any cMIOS + old NeoGamma/new NeoGamma GC mode 'MIOS' or WiiGator's cMIOS + NeoGamma GC mode 'internal'.

    Well my top suspects are:
    Bad burn
    wrong cIOS
    wrong cMIOS/loader
    modchip(some chips are not GC backup launcher compatible)
     
  4. domo kun
    OP

    Newcomer domo kun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    Imagination Land
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, so now the disc loads but the screen goes all grey and keeps flickering and then stops working.
     
  5. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You burned a PAL game and used it on an NTSC Wii (or vice versa), didn't you? To fix that you force your region's video mode.
     
  6. domo kun
    OP

    Newcomer domo kun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Location:
    Imagination Land
    Country:
    Canada
    Howwould I dothat? Also,is there a program that lets me check the region of a gamecube iso?
     
  7. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Wii Update Remover 1.0

    Google it. this is only for wii games, I don't know of any for GC.
    Your best bet, is learn your regions when downloading.
    PAL = Europe
    NTSC = North America / USA
    JAP = Japan / China

    When you find links for GC games, make sure your getting your region, they work best, PAL also
    work, just more crap to deal with in settings.
    Wii games, PAL, NTSC, all work also
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    The GC loader says press certain buttons to force a video mode. Force the video mode for your region.
     

Share This Page