1. chronoman

    OP chronoman Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Mexico
    I want to keep cfw of sxos and autorcm, but i wana clean the system storage, will these things be deleted if i do a factory reset?
     
  2. 8BitWonder

    8BitWonder Small Homebrew Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2,329
    Country:
    United States
    FACTORY RESET ONLY TOUCHES THE NAND.
    SINCE BOOT 0/1 ARE NOT PART OF RAWNAND YOUR AUTORCM SHOULD BE FINE.
    (HONESTLY THAT'D BE REAL WEIRD IF A FACTORY RESET TOUCHED THE BOOTLOADER AT ALL.)

    AS FOR SX OS, THAT ISN'T STORED IN YOUR SYSTEM.
    YOU PUSH IT AS A PAYLOAD UPON EVERY BOOT.
     
  3. chronoman

    OP chronoman Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Mexico

    I see, will doing a factory reset will delete the emunand wich is what i want to delete?
     
  4. 8BitWonder

    8BitWonder Small Homebrew Dev
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2,329
    Country:
    United States
    My guess would be yes, but I haven't touched emuNand at all.
    So I'm not the best to answer that particular question.
     
  5. nantalos

    nantalos Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Germany
    if you want to delete emunand just boot into the sxos menu (keep holding volume up while booting the console) and go into settings to delete the emunand. no need for a factory reset.
     
  6. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,152
    Country:
    United States
    Factory reset just nukes the user partition, deletes/resets some system save data, and nukes your Nintendo folder. Nothing else should get touched.
     
  7. Wakamole2630
    This message by Wakamole2630 has been removed from public view by x65943, Dec 5, 2020, Reason: Non English post.
    Dec 5, 2020
  8. Wakamole2630

    Wakamole2630 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Chile
    Can you help me, I restart my console and I can't turn it on I think it's because of the autoRCM, I'm quite nervous, I'll have to take it to technical service
     
  9. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,985
    Country:
    United States
  10. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,657
    Country:
    Germany
    Stop bumping old threads. No one likes that.
     
    nantalos likes this.
  11. Wakamole2630

    Wakamole2630 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Chile
    It is that I reset it from the factory, it is not that I have turned it off (if I write a little badly, it is because I speak Spanish)
     
  12. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,985
    Country:
    United States
    Well if it has AutoRCM, then it should be in RCM.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FACTORY, AUTORCM, RESET