Bobwayne17

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
http://www.realhotstuff.com/ezflash-size-stock-p-294.html

That's realhotstuff (of course) and it gives me the option of adding a 1 GB microSD card...can I use that or not?

Thanks, I'm very new to GBA flashcarts (not DS or PSP "hacking" though) and it seems like the "scene" is kind of dead so it's hard for me to find up to date information...like apparently you have to patch every rom you want to use? that sounds crazy.

Well, thanks for the help anyway. I'm really trying to find a GBA Micro somewhere too and I just can't :/ bummer!

Harsky

Madmin
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I have that card and it only takes miniSD cards. The link you provided shows "1gb micro SD WITH adapter". An EZ Flash IV won't take micro SD cards on its own but with that adapter, it'll work.

Bobwayne17

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Well I thought adapter meant it is an adapter to plug into my computer?

No it doesn't.

Gotcha...well, it turns out my fiancee had a miniSD card for a phone she doesn't use anymore anyhow, so it worked out great :) haha. Thanks a lot for the help though...I hope I can figure all of this stuff out.

FAST6191

Techromancer
Editorial Team
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
For what it is worth if it is an old 64 meg miniSD those frequently caused trouble (if it is a nice 512 or something carry on).

Also those microSD to miniSD adapters have caused a lot of problems for the EZ4. They should work (indeed the microSD to regular SD adapters have been great in every one I saw that was not otherwise broken) and some get them to but other than issues with software/setup and please point me at emulators posts I reckon the vast majority of support for the EZ4 amounts to "get a proper miniSD" with "oh wow that sorted my problem instantly" being the main reply.

Bobwayne17

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States