EZ Flash 3in1 save issue

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Kamaria, Mar 26, 2012.

Mar 26, 2012

EZ Flash 3in1 save issue by Kamaria at 9:34 PM (912 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Kamaria
    OP

    Newcomer Kamaria Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I got the 3 in 1 recently to go with my EZ Flash Vi, but whenever I run a GBA game it doesn't seem to save anything, like even though Zero Mission says it saved, nothing happens when I shut off and reboot the game. Pokemon FireRed outright refuses to save and says 'Save failed'. Is there a step I missed or am I doing something wrong?
     
  2. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    did you do a sram patch? if not then search for somthing called gba tools(was it?) then patch the rom with it.
    edit: it was called gbata
     
  3. Kamaria
    OP

    Newcomer Kamaria Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    But I thought the EZ Flash Vi did that automatically.
     
  4. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    well yeah but its worth a try
     
  5. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    The problem is you need to change the battery. I'm not guessing either, it really is your problem. You need a CR1220 button cell.
    Link
     
  6. Kamaria
    OP

    Newcomer Kamaria Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    So I got a dud? Awesome. I've never soldered anything before and I'm afraid I might break the thing. I might just buy another one, or even just grab an EZ-Flash IV instead.
     
  7. flamepanther

    Member flamepanther GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    158
    Country:
    United States
    No need to solder. Snip the old one out and secure the contacts to the new one with electricians tape.
     

Share This Page