Exception ISI Occurred HELP!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Johnbbchamp93, Feb 14, 2010.

Feb 14, 2010
  1. Johnbbchamp93
    OP

    Newcomer Johnbbchamp93 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I just installed Wiiflow and when I tried to open the channel, the "Exception ISI Occured" comes up with a bunch of codes. please any suggestions on how to fix this problem would be appreciated! [​IMG]
     
  2. Johnbbchamp93
    OP

    Newcomer Johnbbchamp93 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Please any suggestions! [​IMG]
     
  3. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a forwarder channel or wad channel or running it straight from the HBC without any kind of channel?

    Also what version of wiiflow are you running?
     
  4. Johnbbchamp93
    OP

    Newcomer Johnbbchamp93 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I am running it straight from HBC. My version is 1v1. My HDD (toshiba 690g) is formatted WBFS in order to play my games. My firmware is 4.2u.
     
  5. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Did you try running it again?

    Sometimes you will get a dsi the first time but then after that it will work fine.

    Make sure your using version R25

    get it from here
    http://code.google.com/p/wiiflow/
     
  6. Johnbbchamp93
    OP

    Newcomer Johnbbchamp93 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry but can you go over the steps on how to check for r25 and what to do with that download and where to put it briefly stating? I would REALLY appreciate that. [​IMG]
     
  7. icebrg5

    Member icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Since your getting an error with your current version you can't check to see what version it is.Just download the 249 R25 dol file from the link i posted earlier.

    Rename it to boot.dol and place it inside the following folder.

    X = letter of your usb drive or sd card.

    X:\apps\wiiflow\"boot.dol GOES HERE"

    Delete the old boot.dol file inside the folder if you have to or overwrite it with the new one.
     
  8. adambomb

    Newcomer adambomb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    Does your Toshiba drive have a virtual cd on it?
    Where the recovery software is.

    USB Loaders don't support drives with virtual cds, especially Toshibas. I have posted utilities around that fixes this problem, just search exception ISI in google and you'll find my threads.
     
  9. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wiiflow needs a FAT32 partition on the HDD and needs to be set to Primary and Active or itll keep erroring because it trying to read and write to a missing HDD, unless you use a more recent version that uses the SD as the base also
     
  10. Johnbbchamp93
    OP

    Newcomer Johnbbchamp93 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Ooo Adambomb it does have a virtual cd. Can you send me the link please? and maybe recommend me a good channel loader so I can use my toshiba HDD?
     
  11. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    Don't you mean DSI?
     
  12. Johnbbchamp93
    OP

    Newcomer Johnbbchamp93 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    No it's exception ISI. I get that for usb loader gx and wiiflow now...=(. Also, what other external hard drive would recommend me to get because I just bought my toshiba external hard drive 2 days ago..
     
  13. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    That's weird, most of the time it is a DSI error
     
  14. Johnbbchamp93
    OP

    Newcomer Johnbbchamp93 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Mmmm anyways, if anybody can recommend me a good HDD to buy to be compatible with my Wii, that would be great.
     
  15. adambomb

    Newcomer adambomb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Country:
    United States
    That's your problem then..


    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=203...p;#entry2530532

    that'll fix her up.
    I only got my 1TB model to work with that tool, so maybe try v1.06 if v1.07 doesn't work.
    good luck
     
  16. Helderplus'

    Newcomer Helderplus' Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Cassino, Rio Grande Do Sul, Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi, I got that error too (both ISI e DSI), I'm using a Sandisk cruzer blade 64GB and USB Loader. I tried to find problems with Pimp My Wii, but got the same error trying to use it.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Helderplus'

    Newcomer Helderplus' Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Cassino, Rio Grande Do Sul, Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi, I found the problem, but didn't really fix it.

    I discovered that this problem does not happen because of the loader or the game.

    It happens only when I have a FAKE NUNCHUCK atacched to my Wiimote. If no nunchuck or an original Nintendo Nunchuck is atacched, the problem will never happen.
     

Share This Page