Exactly what step are we missing for an exploit on 9.4?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by furrysalamander, Feb 17, 2015.

1. furrysalamander
    OP

furrysalamander Member

Newcomer
    Mar 31, 2014
    United States
    We have still have ROP through the web browser, so are we just missing the jump to code execution? I was a noob and installed the update to 9.4 over the holidays since I wanted eShop access and didn't have a gateway.

2. AugustoKazt

AugustoKazt Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Feb 5, 2015
    Venezuela
    the same to me, i update by mistake (the message for the update comes 2 times when i have the emuNAND already update, but with my ignorance can with me and i update the second time, and i lost everyting i have before :sad:.

well i have nand backups i have created with the CFW i have created before, but almost i cant get acces to my 3DS for 3 screws that not let me can acces to the inside for the Hardmod :( now my only hope if the GW o somebody bring to us a update or something for the 9.4.

3. Kohmei

Kohmei GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Feb 17, 2013
    United States
    I wouldn't be surprised if GW is holding back 9.4 support that coincides with N3DS support, in the form of a new exploit chain that only they know about. The longer they keep it unreleased, the longer Nintendo keeps producing more vulnerable units, the more money they can potentially make. It's one of few reasons I can think of that they haven't released the N3DS exploit yet.

Think it really F'ing sucks for those of us who bought cards in anticipation of a timely release, but that's really our fault more than anything. Maybe I'm just being hopeful

Random Joe likes this.
  4. furrysalamander
    OP

furrysalamander Member

Newcomer
    Mar 31, 2014
    United States
    See, I'm really kicking myself now, because if I hadn't updated, I didn't even need a gateway to roll my firmware back to 4.5, which is what I really want at this point.

5. illicit