Hacking ESP8266 bin's for fw 6.72

  • Thread starter Prb
  • Start date
  • Views 18,656
  • Replies 59
  • Likes 6

merdellin

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 21, 2020
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
121
XP
255
Country
Italy
Great job but ... I don't want to turn off your enthusiasm.
I flashed a first time on my ESP8266 and everything seemed to work perfectly but when I tried to run Webrte nothing happened.
I tried several times to clear the cache and do the whole procedure again but no improvement.
I flashed 4/5 more times but no improvement (in reality the situation got worse as it no longer loaded even HEN 2.1.3)
One question: in AUTO mode, wouldn't it be better to set Exploit + HEN loading together?
 
  • Like
Reactions: laz305

laz305

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
742
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
United States
Great job but ... I don't want to turn off your enthusiasm.
I flashed a first time on my ESP8266 and everything seemed to work perfectly but when I tried to run Webrte nothing happened.
I tried several times to clear the cache and do the whole procedure again but no improvement.
I flashed 4/5 more times but no improvement (in reality the situation got worse as it no longer loaded even HEN 2.1.3)
One question: in AUTO mode, wouldn't it be better to set Exploit + HEN loading together?
See bro I’m not the only one. I tried telling him. Check your manifest bro. Remember you don’t need to mess with the original. They should all end in .bin not .gz
 
  • Like
Reactions: KiiWii

Prb

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2020
Messages
842
Trophies
1
XP
2,554
Country
United Kingdom
Great job but ... I don't want to turn off your enthusiasm.
I flashed a first time on my ESP8266 and everything seemed to work perfectly but when I tried to run Webrte nothing happened.
I tried several times to clear the cache and do the whole procedure again but no improvement.
I flashed 4/5 more times but no improvement (in reality the situation got worse as it no longer loaded even HEN 2.1.3)
One question: in AUTO mode, wouldn't it be better to set Exploit + HEN loading together?
Hi thanks for your feedback
Not at my pc atm to check you do no that you have to load the exploit and hen before running any homebrew payloads? (Hen = homebrew enabler)
As for the way the exploit works I don't mess
With the exploit it self I only give the gui side of the html a makeover so it looks better on the eye
Its built from salt's html and payloads from leefuls menu host and al azif's community payloads
Let me know if this helps
I'm working on leefuls v10 as a project full gui makeover I'll be uploading it sometime in the next couple of days

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

See bro I’m not the only one. I tried telling him. Check your manifest bro. Remember you don’t need to mess with the original. They should all end in .bin not .gz
No bin's are compressed as I told you not to do so on a different site ?
No real need to as most payload bins are in the low kb size apart from the gta v mods but tbh I leave them out
Its nothing to do with the cache manifest more like you are not running exploit and hen first (hen = homebrew enabler)
 

laz305

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
742
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
United States
Hi thanks for your feedback
Not at my pc atm to check you do no that you have to load the exploit and hen before running any homebrew payloads? (Hen = homebrew enabler)
As for the way the exploit works I don't mess
With the exploit it self I only give the gui side of the html a makeover so it looks better on the eye
Its built from salt's html and payloads from leefuls menu host and al azif's community payloads
Let me know if this helps
I'm working on leefuls v10 as a project full gui makeover I'll be uploading it sometime in the next couple of days

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


No bin's are compressed as I told you not to do so on a different site ?
No real need to as most payload bins are in the low kb size apart from the gta v mods but tbh I leave them out
Its nothing to do with the cache manifest more like you are not running exploit and hen first (hen = homebrew enabler)
O you just pointed out what the problem is. You can’t use Salt html and Leeful payloads. That’s why they are not loading. Why are you mixing? Just use Salt’s payloads.
 

Prb

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2020
Messages
842
Trophies
1
XP
2,554
Country
United Kingdom
O you just pointed out what the problem is. You can’t use Salt html and Leeful payloads. That’s why they are not loading. Why are you mixing? Just use Salt’s payloads.
no the problem was with the auto html but was working fine in the manual
now works in both nothing to do with leefuls payloads

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

:wacko:

I would prefer to use Leefuls any day of the week.
yeah same leefuls payloads work fine
 

laz305

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
742
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
United States
:wacko:

I would prefer to use Leefuls any day of the week.
No doubt but my point is if the payloads aren’t working then use Salt’s. KiiWii can you load his v2 and tell him the payloads don’t work. Maybe he’ll believe you.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

no the problem was with the auto html but was working fine in the manual
now works in both nothing to do with leefuls payloads

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


yeah same leefuls payloads work fine
Yes his payloads work with his html but they don’t work with Salt’s html. Show us a screenshot of it working.
 

laz305

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
742
Trophies
0
XP
1,323
Country
United States
Hi thanks for your feedback
Not at my pc atm to check you do no that you have to load the exploit and hen before running any homebrew payloads? (Hen = homebrew enabler)
As for the way the exploit works I don't mess
With the exploit it self I only give the gui side of the html a makeover so it looks better on the eye
Its built from salt's html and payloads from leefuls menu host and al azif's community payloads
Let me know if this helps
I'm working on leefuls v10 as a project full gui makeover I'll be uploading it sometime in the next couple of days

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


No bin's are compressed as I told you not to do so on a different site ?
No real need to as most payload bins are in the low kb size apart from the gta v mods but tbh I leave them out
Its nothing to do with the cache manifest more like you are not running exploit and hen first (hen = homebrew enabler)
Ok man you fixed one problem and caused another lol now it won’t even cache

S
alt v2.1 works perfectly :) thanks!!!!!! well not perfectly lol there are constant out of memory popups. and when I select auto and then run hen in user guide, when i go back to run webrte the auto screen still shows. but in browser the auto screen does not anymore. Also the themes (too change them) don’t show in browser, only in guide. Other than that love it
 
Last edited by laz305,

Prb

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2020
Messages
842
Trophies
1
XP
2,554
Country
United Kingdom
Ok man you fixed one problem and caused another lol now it won’t even cache

S
alt v2.1 works perfectly :) thanks!!!!!! well not perfectly lol there are constant out of memory popups. and when I select auto and then run hen in user guide, when i go back to run webrte the auto screen still shows. but in browser the auto screen does not anymore. Also the themes (too change them) don’t show in browser, only in guide. Other than that love it
Not sure what you mean with the users guide as it's not possible to access the auto mode directly via user guide as you would need a redirect that i dont use one
Yes via the browser it would happen as the ps4 browser auto caches web pages and shows them as recently viewed pages
As far as the out of memory goes it only happens when going from menu to exploit not as constant as you put it
At the end of the day bud all exploit are just wip I do this as a hobby past time salts v2 is not just me adding a new background and changing a few colours a lot more has gone into it I'm actually learning what the code does replacing what I think needs to be done including bins and js that I think work better
 
  • Like
Reactions: laz305

Prb

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2020
Messages
842
Trophies
1
XP
2,554
Country
United Kingdom
  • Like
Reactions: Leeful and laz305
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Excited about adding a 4tb drive into my og Xbox for a beastly aio classic machine