eShop not working in Europe ?

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by pachura, Jun 7, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jun 7, 2011

eShop not working in Europe ? by pachura at 7:12 AM (1,069 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. pachura
    OP

    Member pachura GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    566
    Country:
    Tried a few times after updating 3DS. It either returns error 007-25 (if I remember correctly) or says that eShop is under maintenance. Internet Browser works fine (no problems posting to Facebook).

    Anyone managed to access eShop in Europe ?
     
  2. BurritoJimmy

    Newcomer BurritoJimmy Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Ya i get the exact same errors [​IMG]
    Im in Canada though, so its not just u guys.
     
  3. nintendoom

    Member nintendoom Nintendoom

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Viridian City
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Maybe their servers are just full cause that happened to me a while ago.
    just keep opening eshop till you get into it.
     
  4. Ace Overclocked

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    i am in europe and i have got a pal 3ds and it works
    just retry
     
  5. Toader

    Member Toader GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Mushroom Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    I get these errors too, and i'm in the U.S.
     
  6. pachura
    OP

    Member pachura GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Messages:
    566
    Country:
    OK, so the servers are just overloaded. I'll try again in a while.
     
  7. ManFranceGermany

    Member ManFranceGermany Atheist, Socialist and pro EU!

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Country:
    Germany
    pal 3ds...wow...you know that pal and ntsc are TV formats?
    u have a european 3ds, thats it.
     
  8. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    lol worked fine for me

    but i do have 40mb internet

    update took 4 mins to do and pokemon and excitebike took under 1 in each
     
  9. R2DJ

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Worked fine for me. Downloading the Pokedex and Excitebike was quite fast for me as well.
     
  10. heartgold

    Member heartgold GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,276
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Worked for me this morning when I tried, both free games downloaded in a minute
     
  11. Assax

    Member Assax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    183
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, I'm surfing it at this moment, works fine.
    Although I can't seem to find some games showing up that are possible to find with the search.
    Very weird.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page