error installing HBC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by recol, May 13, 2010.

May 13, 2010

error installing HBC by recol at 12:40 PM (2,694 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a wii with 4.2e and the guy try to softmod the wii by him self but no luck.

    now i want to install HBC but i get a error : unable to install ticket (-1040001024)

    when i want to connect to internet i see the accespoint the test will be ok and then the wii ask to update and i get an error.

    i think some file's are corrupt because i din't see the healt screen and can not update the wii and can not install the HBC



    how to fix this?

    Recol
     


  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you run bannerbomb > dopmii ?
     
  3. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands

    yes i can run dopmii but i still get an error

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe ios 15 is already downgraded? Or maybe the wii has priiloader installed, hold the reset button when you boot it up, see it it loads priiloader.
     
  5. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands

    when i hold down the reset button i didn't see the priiloader.
     
  6. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    run bannerbomb > MMM then try the various options including install patch 36?

    or bannerbomb > syscheck or something similar and see what he did while attempting to softmod.
     
  7. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands

    with MMM the wii controler not working... only the gamecube controler but only on the first menu.

    how can i do the syscheck?
     
  8. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands

    copy syscheck to sd-card and start it with loadmii but hangs on : loading section

    so syscheck didn't start up.

    i have 4 ***.dol files when of the 4 is the right one?
     
  10. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    why not just bannerbomb > syscheck?

    Skipping loadmii might help... I dunno...?

    Read the readme [​IMG]

    Code:
    sysCheck.dol and sysCheck.elf skips stubs to avoid crash.
    sysCheck-Skip202.dol and sysCheck-Skip202.elf skips stubs and IOS202 to avoid crash.
     
  11. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands

    the report:

    sysCheck v1.4 by Erik Spyder.

    Report generated on 2008/11/22.

    Region: PAL.
    System Menu v482.
    Running under IOS70 (rev 6687).
    Found 43 titles.
    Found 20 IOS on this console.

    IOS (revision),Trucha Bug,ES Identify,Flash Access,Boot2 Access,USB 2.0 IOS Tree

    IOS9 (rev 778),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS12 (rev 269),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS13 (rev 273),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS14 (rev 520),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS17 (rev 775),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS22 (rev 1037),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS28 (rev 1550),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS31 (rev 3349),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS33 (rev 3091),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS34 (rev 3348),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS35 (rev 3349),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS36 (rev 3351),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS37 (rev 3869),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS38 (rev 3610),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS53 (rev 5406),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS55 (rev 5406),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS56 (rev 5405),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS57 (rev 5661),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS61 (rev 5405),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
    IOS70 (rev 6687),Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled,Disabled
     
  12. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wonderful.

    Speaks for itself really.

    I would try bannerbomb > tbr 1.2 (i think i saw updated the other night) to get ios 36 patched.... It works differently from old restorers.

    IF that works:

    bannerbomb > wad manager run off 36 find a wad of HBC (there are old 1.0.3 ones knocking about) then update from there.

    ??
     
  13. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands

    when i want to downgrade ios15 i get error -1024 on step 2
     
  14. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Edit: try install an unpatched IOS 30 v1040 with Dop-IOS MOD and try Hackmii installer.

    Does bootmii install?

    if it does as boot2 (not ios) back up NAND and try comix nand formatter?

    or: try get a game with 4.2 update and try force an update?

    (remove shop/internet/weather channel or news channel via MMM or comex nand formatter (it un/install wads from what I know.) to get it to ask for an update via disk channel. I think.
     
  15. newby1976

    Member newby1976 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have you tried the very first sticky in the forum ...... worked every time for me
     
  16. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands

    still no succes can not install ios30



    i have fifa world cup 2010 there is a update in the game?
     
  17. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would presume only certain key releases have updates. I could be wrong.

    If you have it try it!?
     
  18. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands

    yes i try with this game but still no succes. do you now which game's have 4.2e update?
     
  19. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,176
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Endless Ocean 2 requires 4.2, so I would guess its on the disk.

    I googled but didn't find a definitive list.
     
  20. recol
    OP

    Newcomer recol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands

    normaly it works but this time not...
     

Share This Page